We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surf Beach Motel(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
261
317
151
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
317
151
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslidersterrace suitewet baracross streetocean viewan older hotelroom was largehot breakfastrefrigerator and microwavelocation is greatfree breakfastdairy queencookiesrestaurants within walking distanceyogurta great place to staythe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few days in July for our honeymoon. We had an oceanview room that was spacious and beautiful. The hotel is a very short walk from a beautiful beach (which was not too crowded). We really enjoyed the area. The downtown area was just a short drive away and had lots of delightful local restaurants. My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel for a couples getaway or an extremely relaxed time on the beach with family.

Room Tip: Oceanview terrace room was great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We traveled to Amelia Island after 3 days on Jekyll Island. I had found this hotel on Trip Advisor. I booked the Terrace Suite (2nd floor) and it was so worth it. The room was very large with plenty of storage space. The balcony overlooked the roundabout and the beach beyond. Great place to hang out and just relax. We would stay here again. One suggestion - need a few umbrellas by the pool. The entire area was fully in the sun. Sometimes it is nice to be by the pool, but out of the direct sunlight.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is a little worn in the common areas but the room was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a little problem with the a/c leaking on the floor and maintenance didn't show up for over 24 hours. It is convenient to the beach, just across the street. Overall, it wasn't the nicest place I've ever stayed (for sure) but certainly not the worst. The area near the ice machines was filthy and they ran out of ice every day. To be fair, it was very hot and I'm sure the ice machine was used a lot. That didn't account for the fact that my flip flops stuck to the floor, though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jneen316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Amelia Hotel at the Beach is located right across the street from the beach and a short drive to the historical district. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff was friendly and did everything they could to help you enjoy your stay. The only problem we had was rain from Debbie. Not only did it keep us from enjoying the beach, it also flooded our rooms. The staff responded quickly which is about all you could expect. If you go to Amelia Island, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: The only things I suggest is that you bring your own beach chairs. The rentals ate pretty pricey and of course .... watch the weather!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSLPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Celebrating our wedding anniversary, we arrived for our very first visit visit to Amelia Island late in the evening on June 23, 2012. Upon arrival we found that our reservation had been lost and every hotel in the area was booked for the night-couple that with Tropical Storm Debbie dropping off a very steady rainfall on us and it made for a very interesting beginning to our trip to say the least. The staff at the Amelia, Danni and Sarah, were wonderful. They set us up in reasonable accomodations a few miles away, arranged for travel to and from the alternate hotel, and as we were able to check in the following day we did receive 50% off of our Sunday night stay. Not ideal, but they did everything possible to lessen the stress and inconvenience for us. On Sunday, Heather was a large help in getting us into a room as soon as possible since we had to check out of our alternate hotel by 11am. I could not say enough positives about the staff and there genuine concern. As someone said before, the beds were INCREDIBLE and the area was just quiet enough. We loved Amelia Island and will definitely come back! (checking the weather first of course)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews