We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft and sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Soft and sweet”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Being greeted by a pretty girl with a big smile and a hello with the smell of freshly baked cookies in the air was a perfect start to a perfect stay. The place was ver clean and in a great location. We loved being able to walk across the street to the beach and have dinner at sliders.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otterpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    289
    137
    53
    27
See reviews for
195
333
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Starke, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Dislike! The room was the size of a closet and it wasn't shown. I paid for the room with my debit card for my friends to stay there. I took a look at it myself. My card was charged $50 - MORE THAN THE COST OF THE ROOM THAT EXPEDIA PAID FOR IT WHICH WAS $47.47 - for missing towels!? I could see a $5 fee - but $50? Also nice view - with no balcony what's the point?

Room Tip: Don't bother with ocean front - there is no balcony. Ask if they have any non-claustrophobic roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaghticoke, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

As another reviewer stated, the walls are thin, and the "ocean view" is not only limited but overlooked a dumpster and construction. The pictures do overstate -- this is a motel-level place, across the street from a mediocre beach. On the other hand, clean, breakfast good, staff friendly, and the price very competitive. Not horrible by any means, but there are better beach choices in NE Florida.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deejub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in November 2011 at this hotel a block off the ocean. The room was large with microwave, small fridge, lots of TV channels and quiet though it seemed fully booked. The breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits along with cereal and yoghurt etc. Parking was ample and the staff very courteous. Highly recommend

Room Tip: first floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Our adult children who are students living in New York wanted a little Thanksgiving get-a-way this year in a more balmy tropical environment so we decided to meet them on Amelia Island at the Amelia Hotel at the Beach. What a great decision! Our weather wasn't perfect, but our stay couldn't have been better! With friendly staff, a great location, and clean rooms, this was the perfect beach hotel for us. There might be fancier places to stay, but we really liked the homey and relaxed feel of AHaB. Oh! and our bed was great! Very comfortable! The Island is a small town and the staff treated us like old friends who'd come back for a visit. It is located just across the street from the beach and from shops to get you set up for bike riding, or surfing or whatever. It is also just across the street from the restaurant, Sliders, that is beach side and has live music,. They offer a 10% discount if you show your room key, so we checked it out. We thought the food and service there was great, but the music makes it a must visit! It's a pretty quick drive to the historic district with more shopping and restaurants to enjoy. We went to the Crab Shack and the crab legs and oysters were delicious! So... Great people, great location, great hotel! Yep, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
390 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,436 reviews
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Property: Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,429 - ₹ 15,568
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia Hotel at the Beach on Amelia Island features 88 guestrooms, including two Terrace Suites with whirlpool and balcony featuring partial views of the beach and ocean. We offer outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet. The famous Amelia Island/Fernandina beaches are just steps from our front doors, and we are just minutes to the historical Fernandina downtown area, and of course, our renowned Fernandina Beach golf courses. We also have facilities for small meetings, Beach Weddings and family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing