We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
1,227
256
56
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
256
56
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit two bedroom suite full kitchen putting green amelia island nature trail creek greenway small kitchen free shuttle free breakfast two blocks walking distance to the beach hot tub breakfast area great place to stay clean hotel short drive
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Sometimes you check into a hotel and you can feel something is just right, that was our experience with this Residence Inn Fernandina Beach. We arrived to a lovely greeting by Kim who even suggested a terrific place that delivered pizza - it was great. The hotel is clean, well maintained, very close to the beach and just felt good. As we checked out, we had a very nice experience with Sarah. From start to finish a nice stay, looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Laura M -

We appreciate you sharing your kind words about your experience with us and future guests! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and do hope you will come back to visit again in the near future.

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Folks - From a very picky Travel Duck - I can tell you that the stellar reviews are true. This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are well appointed, nice pool and hot tub, and a very quick walk to the beach (about three blocks). The breakfast was terrific - the hotel has gone above and beyond providing good coffee, made from scratch biscuits and potato casserole, and freshly made waffles. They could have cut corners and made it just a "good" breakfast, but they did not. And don't forget about the ice cream social from 2-4 on weekends with freshly made waffle cones. But what sets this hotel apart are the tremendously friendly employees. From the housekeepers, to the super nice ladies at the breakfast, to the front desk personnel making sure you have a bottle of water for the road, everyone takes pride in the hotel and it shows. Trust me, you will not be disappointed. Travel Duck will be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank travelduck111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear travelduck111,

Wow, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience not only with us but with future guests as well! We will be sharing your words of praise to our staff as they strive to exceed our guest expectations every day. Thank you for your recommendation for others to check us out on their visit to Amelia Island.

We look forward to your next visit and hope it is sooner rather than later!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We have nothing bad to say about this hotel --- except wish is was on the beach. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful and good, with plenty of healthy options. The suite was large. The kitchen area was well stocked. We would definetly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. It is only a couple of blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Debbie B,

Thank you for choosing us for your visits to Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach and recommending our property for future guests as well! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on the island again soon!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

What a great place with an outstanding staff. Everyone that I talked with in the stafff made sure that we were having a great time. Super clean, always someone cleaning up somewhere. Very good breakfast buffet.. hello Carol. Location is great also. A big 5 min walk to the beach. I recommend 100%..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Simlav67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Simlav67,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and future guests. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and how our staff took great care of you during your visit to our quaint island. I will be sure to tell Carol "Hello" from you, she is truly one of our shining stars here at the Residence Inn Amelia Island.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again very soon!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed on a crowded Saturday night in the sumner. Check-in was friendly and as a Gold Elite member, we were given a nice spacious upgrade but with an undesirable view. That was understandable. We were happy to have more space. There really are no good views at this RI. The beach truly is not walkable but the hotel provides bikes. The road is however heavily trafficked. There is a van that shuttles people if needed. Breakfast was good with real eggs. The pool was really nice. The only downside was a small fitness center. Recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Reasonable50,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests! It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took such great care of you during your visit. I do apologize for the lack of view around the property from your suite, but am glad you enjoyed the extra space in the upgraded suite.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for recommending us to others!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews