We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
1,230
256
57
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,230
256
57
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit two bedroom suite full kitchen putting green amelia island nature trail creek greenway small kitchen free shuttle free breakfast two blocks walking distance to the beach hot tub great place to stay breakfast area clean hotel short drive
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We've stayed here 3 times and we always leave wanting to come back. The hotel staff truly gives you a sense that they are there to help you and NOT nickel and dimed you. The facilities are beautiful and clean especially for a pet-friendly hotel. Their complementary breakfast is one of the best i've ever seen and the common areas are very cute to hang out. I love this place and I'm always surprised at the amazing quality and service they give you for such a great price. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Denise A,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Residence Inn Amelia Island, we are so pleased you had another wonderful stay with us! We have a few more upgrades we are doing; some new patio furniture by the pool, ice cream socials, and a selfie-station. Be sure to visit again real soon for all the new things coming for you and future guests!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed the spacious room (we got the room with a king bedroom and pull out couch). The room was clean and new and spacious. Fridge, microwave, stove top and dishwasher. Plenty of room for family of 4 to hang out in the room and enjoy board games. The pool was clean and we enjoyed the fire pit. The kids loved the miniature golf & giant connect 4 while we enjoyed the fire pit. It was a relatively quiet hotel for a vacation spot. The shuttle was great! We used it quite a bit, breakfast was yummy and the staff was fabulous. They were polite, helpful and friendly. We had several who went the extra mile for our children. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rayandtamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear RayandTamara,

Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation and sharing your experience with us and future guests. It's always wonderful to hear about our guests using the wonderful amenities we have around the property! Next time you return we will be offering soft serve ice cream on the patio along with all the wonderful games for the kiddos. Be sure to to visit us again soon!

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Sandra at the reception desk made our visit beyond incredible.
She is such an asset to the Marriott company.
As I stay all over the world people like this always want me to go back to the same place.
Clean and they great you with welcoming drinks.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Tracy A,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us and future guests like yourself. You are so very right when you said Sandra is a true asset to this property; we wholeheartedly agree!! Be sure to come back and visit soon, we now have Soft Serve Ice Cream to go along with those bubbly welcome drinks.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed here one night and it was awesome! I told the staff it was my fiancé’s birthday, which it was, and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. I want to thank Megan, Sandra, and Kim for their impeccable customer care. I have never had such personal attention given at a chain hotel that wasn’t a luxury chain hotel. I am still very grateful and impressed by all you did. The accommodations were good and the location is perfect. Thanks again for making our stay a very memorable one!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AP1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear AP1109,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience with us and future guests! Meghan, Sandra, and Kim are true shining stars on our front desk and we are so pleased to hear they helped make your visit a memorable one. Thank you for choosing us for your special weekend and we hope to see you both again very soon!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best Residence Inn's I've been to thus far. Very clean, great layout and awesome staff. Love the shuttle that takes you wherever you need to go on the Island. Large pool and recreation area. Very up-to-date. Will stay again. Very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kyotehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear kyotehiker,

Thank you for choosing us for your travels to Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach and for sharing your experience with us and future guests! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your suite and the many amenities we have to offer our guests. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews