We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So refreshing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So refreshing!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The house is beautiful and you can tell the attention to detail as you walk around. Our room which we were told recently had a bathroom renovation had a gorgeous new shower with THREE different shower heads. You had total control, and could work one, any two, or all three at once if you chose to. It was very clean and they provided lots of towels (It always seems like I must ask for extra towels but not here!)
The view from our oceanfront room was great and we watched the sunrise from our bed our first morning there. (See photo). The bed was comfortable and everything we wanted seemed to be provided. We had a little trouble getting the television to work but I called down to the front desk and they came right up and fixed it for us.
The breakfast was buffet style and they had several choices to pick from. The food was good. We also ordered dinner one night and took it back to our room. Just a "club" sandwich, some Brunswick stew and a salad. It was all good. We also enjoyed the social hour treats, some wine, cheese and crackers and salmon.
Location is great, right on the beach, about 2 miles from the downtown historic area, and only a few blocks from the Fort Clinch park entrance.
They even provided beach chairs and umbrellas set up on the beach and they provide beach towels at the front desk. Take a pair of water shoes or flip flops if you plan to go down to the water, there are millions of little shells everywhere and they can get rough on your feet.
The staff here is wonderful. They were friendly and helpful. They made our reservations for the Amelia River Cruise for us. Offered us all kinds of good information and someone is always available if you need them. I was told at check in that the front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and if I wanted anything in the middle of the night they would be there to provide it! I did not test this, as I was never in need of anything in the middle of the night! :)

Room Tip: I recommend ocean side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebnJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    97
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
484
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband and I have been looking forward to our stay at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for months and we were not disappointed. The Inn is perfectly situated, close to the historic downtown area, marina and restaurants as well as Ft Clinch State Park. It was the perfect place for discovering the island as well as much needed rest and relaxation.
Our room was not only gorgeous and beautifully decorated but was probably the most comfortable room I’ve ever stayed in. It was a third floor oceanfront room and had stunning views of the beach and surf. We kept the windows open at night and had the best sleep ever listening to the crashing waves…magical.
The breakfast room was gorgeous and had a lovely view of the beach. The food was exceptional: Eggs Benedict, Pancakes, French Toast, Bacon, Sausage, Potatoes, Fruit, Yogurt, Homemade Breads and Biscuits…delicious. One morning we were really in the mood for fried eggs and the chef cooked them to perfection on request.
In the evenings, wine and appetizers were set up in the library: Cru'd'ete, Crab Appetizers, Cheese and Crackers, Salmon, Meatballs and a nice selection of wines (beers on request).
Overall the Inn had a very warm and comfortable feel, like staying at a friend’s beach home. We’re looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I booked a reservation at Elizabeth Point lodge for Memorial Day Weekend 2012. The pictures and reviews on the internet looked great and sounded fabulous. We were looking for something to do over the weekend and wanted to try something new (new to us).

Upon arrival, we were super disappointed. The building, lobby, porch were a bit worn. Not at all what we expected. The furnishings on the patio and in the lobby were worn and tattered.

We expected something a bit higher end. I wouldn't reccomend is you like luxury.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Frankus619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Upon further investigation of this review, we have found that the author has never stayed at The Elizabeth Pointe. We stand by our website which shows every public room, guest room, porch and deck exactly as it was recorded by professional photographers. You will find it the same upon a visit to Amelia Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have been going to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for about 6 years and every time we have a great time. Staff are very friendly ,the rooms are quaint and very clean. Breakfast is outstanding. You can eat inside or outside on the patio with beautiful views of ocean.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated different . We have stayed ocean front, ocean view and sunset and have liked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicca12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is a great place to stay. Right on the beach and the staff is wonderful. Very quiet and comfortable rooms. The porch and balcony are a great place to spend the evening watching the sunset. The inn is very close to the shops and restaurants downtown so its also convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmacDaphne_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
651 reviews
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,423 reviews
12.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,472 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
874 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,418 - ₹ 26,439
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing