We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and good food!”
Review of The Tavern by AIBC

The Tavern by AIBC
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Tavern is Amelia Island Brewing Company's home base, bigger and best equipped to serve food-focused plates with brewery pairings. Join us for a dining experience perfectly paired with craft beer in a family friendly atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: The Tavern is Amelia Island Brewing Company's home base, bigger and best equipped to serve food-focused plates with brewery pairings. Join us for a dining experience perfectly paired with craft beer in a family friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

A nice welcome and sat at the bar, our bar tender was great and took our order. Shrimp ceviche, Tuna Flatbread and Mahi Tacos. All very good, a return visit will be in order

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank TripMember050520161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Food was good, but the service was a clear miss here. They seemed to be appropriately staffed but they were all spending more time at the hostess stand than checking on guests. We ordered drinks twice that came at the end of our meal and our server did not check on us after the food was delivered until we were done eating.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank The N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

We had a very nice lunch during our visit. The place itself is very cool looking. Like a loft in Tribeca. I had the fish and chips and really enjoyed it. Nice sized pour of Chardonnay as well. Would return

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank travelnut2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We had lunch one Friday here. The beer is tasty. We ordered fish tacos and fish and chips. The food was good, but it took too long to arrive. The decor and atmosphere are appealing. We sat in one of the booths in the back, so we had plenty of room for two.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Z192ONlizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

The hostess suggested seating at the bar for quicker service. The bartender was nice but after waiting over 45 minutes for our food it arrived cold to lukewarm. The same experience was obvious to the couple next to us. I saw the bartender having to get the food herself because of the lack of help received from the other staff. Unfortunately this was the worst experience of our trip.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank alexanderlS9363XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tavern by AIBC also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to The Tavern by AIBC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.