We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
60
64
23
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
64
23
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch living room overlooking the water island cafe full kitchen everglades trip everglades national park a great home base outdoor facilities oyster house wifi worked well shower pressure free wifi coffee table check in was easy watch the sunset short drive
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a 2 bed apartment (14) for 2 nights, it was lovely to sit on the balcony and listen to the sounds of the Everglades and in the morning watch the sunrise.

Pool for you to use, is clean, large and also has great views. Just a short walk along the dock.

Very friendly staff and for a taste of the are, I don't think you could do better. Apartment was a bit dated but in some ways that adds to the appeal. Would definitely return. Loved Everglades City and the surrounding area.

Coffee available opposite and a Circle K just down the road.

Room Tip: Take and end room if available, less noise from neighbours
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerBiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful weekend retreat! The staff couldnt have been nicer and our accommodations were superb! Will always stay there when visiting the glades.

We could have slept 8 adults easily in our rustic condo. The screened in porch, both in the front and the back were very condusive to relaxing parties. The back balcony measured 6 x 24 and faced the river.

It was a steal, too!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kwdetour13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We chose the River Wilderness Waterfront Resort based on reviews, price and gut feeling once we got there. We were very pleasantly surprised by what we found! Spacious, clean, dated but well maintained. Beautiful view from screened in porch, which all the units have. The full kitchen, deck and large living area make this a great choice for people planning an activity in this area, especially if it involves the waterways accessible from the dock in the back of the property. The staff we worked with was very friendly & helpful, even directing us toward the best places to eat, since apparently some restaurants in this area close very early. We will definitely be staying here again if we ever return to this area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This says it all. Staff was so sweet. Wanted to make sure everything was perfect. Clean and comfy beds. Cute galley kitchen with everything you might need. Back enclosed patio overlooking the water. Parking underneath your unit. We loved it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ktrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We knew nothing about the area and wanted a place quiet and away from the hustle and bustle from the event we were working with. River Wilderness Waterfront Villas was just the place. The only disadvantage is that it was 45 minutes away but what is not 45-60 minutes away in this area.

We originally booked our villa using a third party but within minutes of receiving a confirmation I received a phone call from Jean at River Wilderness stating that the villa we booked was not available. At first I was very disappointed and was going to look for another place to stay but she was able to find a solution for us and offered a discount on our stay. It was not what we originally wanted but it worked out well.

The villas have parking spots under them which helped avoid any hassles with finding a spot and to keep the birds from soiling our vehicle.

We arrived in town very late (3 am) and we let the staff know ahead of time so they made arrangements for us for a late check in that was very easy and allowed us into our room to get some sleep.

We will definitely stay here next year when we return.
We loved being able to come "home" after a busy day to a fully stocked kitchen so that we could cook a healthy meal rather than going out. We had everything we needed and plenty of refrigerator and cabinet space for the things we purchased.

The screened in back porch looking out at the river was a perfect way to unwind after a long day and kick up our feet. We did not take advantage of the free canoes but definitely will next time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews