We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
611
442
93
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
442
93
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak tour everglades national park shark valley indoor pool place to stay continental breakfast stayed one night hard boiled eggs fresh fruit room was large airboat alligators florida lodging accommodations irma fishing
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

After staying at the Hilton in West Palm Beach, then in the COMO in Miami, I was getting used to the luxury they offered. The Ivey House was a totally new experience for me. A small room, nothing but a bed and basic furniture inside - so all you would possibly need to have a nice stay.
Most important to me, doesn't matter if it is a low budget or high price stay, it has to be clean and I can tell you that this place is tidy and nice to stay there!

The luxury of this stay reveals at your arrival. The people at the front desk would welcome you warmly and if you are up for some fun, I recommend booking an Everglades Kayaking night tour with Danny. You will experience the Alligators and Everglades with a highly motivated tour guide and enjoy a wonderful stay. Danny takes good care of you so that you always feel safe.
Would absolutely visit the Ivey House again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Der_Snomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

If you are planning a visit to this area do yourself a huge favor and stay at Ivey House B&B. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and offers an outstanding top quality breakfast that includes a little bit of everything including cheese, fruit, baked goods, cereal, eggs. Outstanding service and a great location from which to explore the Everglades. Everyone from check-in to check-out is well versed in hospitality and they can help you enjoy your stay...just ask and they will point you in the right direction.

Room tip: All rooms appear to be well located. There is an indoor pool under an atrium that creates a great ambiance.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Can't recommend the Ivey house enough. We had a 2 night stay after a long drive from key west. Room was ideal for a family of 4 - big, clean and cool air conditioning! The staff were so helpful - organising discounted tickets for the airboats and a map of the local area. Breakfast is basic but just what you need - toast, bagels, cereal and fresh fruit. The pool is great for a relaxing few hours after being out in the heat. My lot went in during a heavy downpour and had the best time!! If you are going to the Everglades you have to stay here!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Corinna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We visited the Everglades after a birthday cruise for my son. The Ivey House is a lovely little bed & breakfast in Everglades City. Everyone is so nice & helpful. The pool in the center creates an awesome sanctuary. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank louloutravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Delightful atmosphere with lots of Florida charm. Breakfast is beyond the usual continental with fresh fruit and many choices. We had a gathering of friends here and it was perfect. Many thanks to the staff!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews