We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Table Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Everglades City Motel(Everglades City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
19
67
66
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
67
66
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened porchbasic needseverglades triprooms are comfortableold floridafull kitchenfridgecheckingroceriespelicansunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because we had an early fishing trip the next morning. We were looking for something basic, clean, and reasonably priced and this place fit the bill nicely. The gal at the desk was friendly with a down home sense of humor. Apparently the change of management came with a change of attitude as well, as she made us feel quite welcome. The pool was crystal clear and actually looked better than the one at a major chain we stayed at the night before. Try to get the locals talking about the town's "checkered" past, it's quite a story.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Briqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, older property, but has that old Florida fish camp charm feel. Front desk was friendly, efficiency had full kitchen. Perfect for a group of guys on an epic fishing trip. We will stay here again when we come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rowdymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cf695, Manager at Captain's Table Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feed back! Glad you enjoyed your accommodations and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Needed a room on the gulf coast and this was literally the only place that wasn't $350 or more a night. Beds were comfy and the water was hot. Check in and check out were easy. An average hotel with nothing special. Window unit was loud and a bit inconsistent and the view is boring. Good for a one night stop.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank wehaveapiperdoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cf695, Guest Relations Manager at Captain's Table Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for you comments, as it helps us know the things we need to work on! Hope you visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Although there was a sign on the door asking to call for checkin, there was staff there to assist and provided all the information needed. The rooms were clean. In this small city, with limited options hospitality wise, this hotel is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrillo, Guest Relations Manager at Captain's Table Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your response! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

This hotel is right in the town of Everglades City. Our room was just fine for our one overnight stay, nothing special. For the price I think they should have provided at least a continental breakfast, although they did have coffee available. Staff was friendly and offered suggestions for dining options in the area.
They have a lovely pool overlooking the waters edge which we did not have time to enjoy.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay a few nights you may wish to opt for a room with a screened patio.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandI6915VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cf695, Manager at Captain's Table Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are under be management and alway looking for feedback! Maybe next time you can stay longer and enjoyed our pool, it really is great! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews