We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!! Funky fun place....”
Review of City Seafood

City Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Come join us for Old' Florida style water front dinning indoor & out! Freah Stone Crabs right off our own boats! Gator, Grouper, Oysters, Shrimp, conch, soft shell blue crabs, scallops,frog legs,wraps, salads, chicken, hamburger, hot dogs! We have all kinds of goodies! Homemade keylime pie & ice cream! We also have our gift shop open daily. We are open 7days a week year round! 6am-6pm Breakfast, lunch & early dinner.
miami
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great lunch!! Funky fun place....”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My friends came in from LA and were staying in Bonita Springs and they love stone crabs and blue crabs and this was the perfect place to go and eat crabs. The crabs were awesome, the best they have ever had....better than Joe's Stone in Miami. The view was just awesome, watching the boats come and go. The cole slaw was good. The only negative was the bread for the Grouper sandwich was way too big, but the grouper was very fresh and delicious.. Great little town. They loved it!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    354
    136
    54
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had an early lunch and ate while looking directly out on the water and watched the airboats come and go. We both ordered the shrimp salad plate - they made it fresh for us. It was simply the best salad plate that I have ever ordered- and the freshest. The shrimp salad was plentiful and quite tasty, and the garden salad had ripe tomatoes and delicious green and red and yellow peppers- so good no dressing was needed! In fact, we both cleaned our plates and that is most unusual for me with a salad plate. The only down side was that the ordering counter woman was a little sullen, but hey, she makes a good salad!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostonjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sit on the dock and eat some great seafood”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Shrimp wrap was yummy! Hubby enjoyed the gator and the dock atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojotripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“excellent stone crabs !”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

really enjoyed the wooden benchs right in front of the harbor

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hong_Kong_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fish, fish and more fish.”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We called in while we were waiting to go on the air boats at 'Speedy's Airboat Tours' next door.
The restaurant is a bit rough and ready; you queue up to give your order, pick your food up at a hatch and sit at a picnic table. Having said that, although the presentation is not that great, the choice of fresh fish and the way it is cooked is well worth the the other set backs. They offer a variety of fish - Grouper, Blue Crab, Stone Crab, Oyster, Conch, Shrimp, Mullet, Lobster, Clams, Scallops as well as chicken, Gator and Frog. It is built on the dock side and you can watch the world go by as you eat. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Seafood also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to City Seafood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing