We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

It was really an amazing place to stay. Lakeside Cottage ticks all the boxes, luxurious amenities including a beautiful spa bath, massive TV with Foxtel and 3D Bluray player, comfy couches and bed. This alone would make for a excellent relaxing stay, but Kaye goes one step further.. homemade bread, a delicious breakfast, a heated room on arrival. Its the little extra touches that make Lakeside Cottage a 5 star B&B. We will definitely be back, and recommending to friends and family. Thanks again Kaye, Jas & Nick

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful cottage!! Lovely owner! Breakfast is provided :) A perfect place for romantic getaway weekend!! Spacious spa located write next to the bedroom! The cottage itself is on a gorgeous and surreal land with a little bridge! Absolute gorgeous!!!
We will be back next year!!
Hus and Fatma

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Fatma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

It was wonderful ! The Lakeside cottage is very luxurious, quiet with a very big and beautiful garden. To eat on the lake in the gazibo was so romantic.
The homemade bread made by Kaye for the breakfast is absolutely delicious.
From this place I recommend to go to Sky High Mount Dandenong, it's a fabulous view of Melbourne.
It was also a pleasure for us to see a lot of animals like Ibis, hare and ducks.
Thank you for everything !!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Slivfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night.

The cottage has a kitchen, lounge room and lovely glass conservatory overlooking the rose garden. Quiet and secluded. The bedroom has a comfy king size bed and french doors that lead to a spacious spa room. What made our stay really special was the attention to detail. Rose petals on the bed, champagne cooling next to the spa, and a well stocked fridge, containing bacon, cheese, eggs, cherries and yoghurt. There was also freshly baked bread in a basket as well as champagne and chocolates waiting in the kitchen. We ate a lovely breakfast (which we made from the ingredients in the fridge) in the conservatory the next morning.

We would definitely recommend this cottage.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LevArris101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We went to stay at this beautiful cottage for our 3rd wedding anniversary. This was the first time we were staying in a B&B trype accomodation and hence we did not go with very high hopes.
But, we were in for a very nice surprise. This was one of the nicest accomodation we have stayed. Ample of space for our 18 month old son to run around both inside and outside. There was everything in the cottage from coffee machine to 3D tv.
Kaye was very welcoming and baked a beautiful bread for us as well. I would very highly recommend this place to anyone. I am so glad we went. I loved the SUNROOM!!
VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Room Tip: There is only one cottage and it is excellent. No need for second thoughts when booking this place.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews