We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our Walmart oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

looking for a home away from home during our stay , while my associates and I remodeled the neighborhood Walmart. I found tucked away from the crowd this beautiful Motel. Of course in Walmart tradition Save Money Live Better, Englewood Bay was perfect ! I BBQ'd and cooked in our rooms just like at home, and with the down home hospitality of Joe and his wife makes me want to come back for a real vacation. ( try the 2 bedroom villas fantastic!!!)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwain v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

this is my 3rd visit with this motel. each visit i bring someone new. this place is by far the cheapest in the area but also the nicest. its clean, quiet, and in a great location. and the owners are soo eager to please. they are just wonderful people. i can't say enough about this place except your a fool for not going there. you wont be sorry!!!!!!!! but. best of all it is 110% bug free.

Room Tip: 112c is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kwinnie_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

After reading all of the great reviews we choose Englewood Bay Motel for our first annual girls getaway weekend. I have managed a Marriott hotel for years and know the importance of quality and cleanliness. This location went above and beyond our expectations, It was very clean and the price was right which gave us girls more money to shop. The owners were outstanding with giving us directions to different area attractions and beaches. We truly had a great stay and we will make this an annual event.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leesam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times and have found it to be in a great location and very friendly staff. The owners were very accommodating when we changed our incoming date twice. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank jjgoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

As a family traveling with a limited budget we found this motel to be exactly what we needed. It truly was home for our vacation. Very clean and well taken care of. We were close to beaches and everything we needed' having the convenience of kitchen facilities along with everything needed to prepare meals provided the opportunity to be able to do more on our vacation because we didn't have to eat out every night.. The owners were very accomodating when we needed a late check in and very helpful with all questions we had about the area . By the time we left we felt like family! Even the kids said next time we go back to Florida I want to stay there again!

Room Tip: tell Joe what you need and he will find it for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McKaiasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.2 km away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
107 reviews
19.6 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,293 reviews
19.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
178 reviews
2.9 km away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
107 reviews
7.2 km away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments

Address: 69 W Bay St, Englewood, FL 34223-3713
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: ₹ 4,951 - ₹ 9,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small motel and condo complex of 13 units located along the east side of Lemon Bay situated 2 miles from Englewood Beach and one mile from historic Englewood Village. All units have fully equipped kitchens. The unit mix is 7 one bedroom efficiency units, 2 cottage style one bedroom units and 4 two bedroom condo units, together with a courtyard ringed with coconut palms and a barbecue / social area. Currently closed for major renovation. Grand opening November 2015...We do take your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing