We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pool & Ocean”
other travellers have booked this property
The covered POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The covered POOL
Granite kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The covered POOL
Granite kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table extends to double long
Den
Den is HUGE. Futon bed and several sitting areas
Master Bath
Child's room with 2 beds
Living Room and entry
Master Shower
Main Master Bedroom w deck and private bath
MBR
MBR
Office off dining room and kitchen
Office
Second master BR
Washer and dryer
Lanai w pool
POOL, right off kitchen
from the basin looking back
another view
Pool
Boat dock ( no boat now, but put your rental here )
Pool from covered lanai
Pool
Pool and view of estuary
Look close! Look again! Its a dolphin in the estuary.
Siesta Key, with the talcum powder sand
Talcum powder sand ( Siesta Bch) is world renowned
Siesta Bch. This is about 30 minutes north (not off Lemon Bay)
Not a sharK! It's a dolphin, showing us the way to Stump Pass
Stump Pass
Stump Pass
Stump Pass
The one bridge from the estuary to Lemon Bay
Fishing in the 25 acre estuary waterfront. Waist high and warm...
View just after the bridge entering the 25 acre 'front porch' estuary, coming home. Manor is the hanging boat in the...
The setting of two couches are complete twin beds. One pulls out Great solid proper beds in the den.
The setting of two couches are complete twin beds. One pulls out. Great solid proper beds in the den
Jump tt:  http://www.charlottefl.com/outreach/EnvExt/NaturalResources/EnvironmentalLands/CedarPointTrailMap.pdf   Manor...
Height under bridge to Lemon Bay
Manor!
Manor!
The boat basin, now with a 45 degree entry.
Extra tie piers on the new seawall
Go, go, go, go! Kayaks included!
New seawall
New kayak dock
There are 8 Red cushioned chairs and 2 matching tables
A look at the Lanai from the den, through the triple slider ( fully opens )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Englewood, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathyloyd
Midway, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pool & Ocean”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We love this place. Have stayed several times. Great for taking your boat. Lots of fishing even off of dock. We will go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Looking so forward for our family vacationing there again! Absolutely loved it!!! Fantastic location right on the bay:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeC3990
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was amazing! Beautiful grounds. Uncle Jack took good care of the yard. Everything we expected and more. The pool was put to very good use during our stay. Thank you for helping to make our vacation fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star all the way around! ”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Place was amazing! Way better than advertised. Soo much to do in the area. 5 min to beach and a ton of restaurants. We rented a boat and it's easy access from lemon bay to the house. Owner Dave M. Was really good to us. Had a small issue with the pool heater and was fixed before you could hang up the phone. House was immaculate and so was the property. Very private pool and lanai. We fished off the doc with my 4 and 6 yr olds. Caught a bunch of redfish and snook. There's bikes, kayaks, pool toys for the kids, awesome lounge chairs for sun bathing, big BBQ grill, etc.... The house was gigantic as well. It's set up perfect for 2 family's renting together. Basically two sides to the house. Worked great when the Inlaws came for a nite. Too much to list. We would definitely recommend this house to all. We will rent this again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenquee...
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location but a tired home”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location was great. Water access wonderful.

House itself was very tired. The beds need replacing. My son cut his foot on one of the frames. Family had trouble sleeping due to the old beds. Master toilet took some work to figure out. No hair dryer. Luckily my daughter lives nearby and I could use hers.

Owner was very responsive and left great instruction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds and no hair dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Our first 3 star review, and a ridiculous one as well. No doubt the writer is tired, jumping to wrong conclusions. One of our beds is a 3K high end beauty, and the best beds in the rental world will still have 3% say it is too hard and 3% its too soft. To make sweeping comments about all the beds as uncomfortable reveals a bitter writer, as it is statistically impossible.
And a hair dryer is not on the amenities list, so neither myself nor this writer seems to be able to tell what they really are unhappy with, but it has little to do with our really fine Manor Home. But I do believe they are tired.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing