We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved this house!”
other travellers have booked this property
The covered POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The covered POOL
Granite kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The covered POOL
Granite kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table extends to double long
Den
Den is HUGE. Futon bed and several sitting areas
Master Bath
Child's room with 2 beds
Living Room and entry
Master Shower
Main Master Bedroom w deck and private bath
MBR
MBR
Office off dining room and kitchen
Office
Second master BR
Washer and dryer
Lanai w pool
POOL, right off kitchen
from the basin looking back
another view
Pool
Boat dock ( no boat now, but put your rental here )
Pool from covered lanai
Pool
Pool and view of estuary
Look close! Look again! Its a dolphin in the estuary.
Siesta Key, with the talcum powder sand
Talcum powder sand ( Siesta Bch) is world renowned
Siesta Bch. This is about 30 minutes north (not off Lemon Bay)
Not a sharK! It's a dolphin, showing us the way to Stump Pass
Stump Pass
Stump Pass
Stump Pass
The one bridge from the estuary to Lemon Bay
Fishing in the 25 acre estuary waterfront. Waist high and warm...
View just after the bridge entering the 25 acre 'front porch' estuary, coming home. Manor is the hanging boat in the...
The setting of two couches are complete twin beds. One pulls out Great solid proper beds in the den.
The setting of two couches are complete twin beds. One pulls out. Great solid proper beds in the den
Jump tt:  http://www.charlottefl.com/outreach/EnvExt/NaturalResources/EnvironmentalLands/CedarPointTrailMap.pdf   Manor...
Height under bridge to Lemon Bay
Manor!
Manor!
The boat basin, now with a 45 degree entry.
Extra tie piers on the new seawall
Go, go, go, go! Kayaks included!
New seawall
New kayak dock
There are 8 Red cushioned chairs and 2 matching tables
A look at the Lanai from the den, through the triple slider ( fully opens )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Englewood, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melissasg...
Davenport, Florida
3 reviews
“Absolutely loved this house!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful home, perfect location, plenty of room, fully equipped kitchen, quiet neighborhood, and pet friendly --We already booked next year's vacation! We docked our boat at Gasparilla Marina as it was to tall for the bridge. Next year we will bring a small boat as well because there is great fishing right out the back door of this vacation rental. Thank you for sharing your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pet friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family pool house!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My sisters and I rented the house with our spouses and four kids. The layout was great. One master bedroom was on one side of the house and the other was clear across the other side. The living room was where the older boys watched movies and slept. The toddlers were far away from the noise to nap and sleep. The pool was big enough for us all. The child gate was awesome and took away some worry. We used the grill each day and night. The patio had fans and kept us cool. We used the bikes and canoe. Everything was in working condition and all the extras were provided like the life vests. The kitchen was great and newly updated. The bathrooms were updated also. The location was right near a publix grocery store which was great.

The only cons: the third room for the kids was pretty small and the beds were like cots. The second master bedroom bed had a broken frame.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house.
Liked least: Some of the beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashtrave...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time at this house on our vacation. We chose this place primarily due to proximity to relatives living in the area. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The floor plan is rather odd and chopped up, and it took a while to figure out all of the odd light switch placements. (It wasn't until day 2 or 3 that we noticed a switch diagram hanging on the wall on the patio.) The house is also in need of landscape maintenance, as the plant beds were full of weeds. But we considered most of these negatives as minor, and simply referred to the house layout as "quirky." The important things to us were all in good shape. The house was clean and the bathrooms and kitchen have been updated. Pool / patio area were in good condition with plenty of space. Wi-Fi was available and in working order. We also appreciated the bicycles and kayaks, even though we didn't really get a chance to use them. I loved that the house is on the canal. We had relatives that could come pick us up by boat, right at the dock in our back yard. Communication with the owner was also very good, and he was easy to work with. We will definitely consider renting this house again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam101154
Wildwood, Florida
1 review
“Great home,location and access to the bay! Who could ask for more?”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Home was as described. Interior is spacious and nicely furnished. The covered lanai has ceiling fans to keep the air moving. Screened in pool is a good size. Quiet neighborhood. 2 minutes to the public boat ramp, maybe 5 minutes to the intercostal waterway. Perfect place to de-stress and just relax.
Really appreciated the use of the bikes and kayaks! Since those things are expensive to rent, we felt like they are great bonuses for renting the home.
Email communications with Mr. Sullen were quick and on a 'first person' level from the beginning. He seemed like a friend before our week was over ;-)
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We definitely hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolmcl...
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT property!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a very relaxing spot - property is well-kept and clean. Beds were comfortable and the screened in lanai was fabulous for outdoor eating. Owner had kayaks which we used right off the backyard. Highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to our rowing camp
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing