We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best of everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living room
Living room
Spacious dining room
Kitchen
Wetbar
Balcony off dining area
Master bedroom
View from bed
Master bedroom seating area
View from master balcony
Pool and spa....aaahhhh
Master Bath with two vanities
Master Bath Shower
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
Guest bathroom with large walk in shower
Laundry Room
View of condo complex from the gulf
Grilling area
Outdoor dining-social area
Welcome to Manasota Key
Ariel view of the Manasota key
Let's roll to the beach
Kayaks with carrier carts...so easy
Kayak launch
Let's go riding
Garage
A recent guest took this stunning photo
Beautiful Sunsets every night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Englewood, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tommygirl...
Antioch, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of everything!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Shhhsh! I would like to keep this quiet, this is a fabulous vacation spot. Nestled in between the intercostal on one side and the gulf across the street, this rental has it all. Large, spacious, and new. Close to restaurants or cook in your fully stocked gourmet kitchen. You can have nightlife with live music down the street or just hang out on your deck looking at the stars. A typical morning starts out with beach yoga (for a nominal fee) across at Englewood beach. Walk back and hop on Linda's resorts provided kayaks and put them into Lemon Bay, access right on property. Lots of birds to be seen along the shores or on the docks. Paddle down to stump pass and walk the nature trails. Back at Linda's, hop on one of the bicycles explore Manasota Key neighborhoods. After your ride grab the wagon, with furnished beach chairs and head back over to the beach. Surf fish, shark tooth hunt and watch the sunsets with a snack or your dinner. After, just a relaxing evening in the condo, where you can do your laundry in the units own washer and dryer. Linda's Resort makes it feel just like home!

The owner was awesome to rent from and the management company was also great. The folks we met at the condo complex couldn't have been nicer. We also loved the maintenance man. He gave us a lot of tips for the area. All in all this was a top notch place to stay. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The entire condo. It was spacious and lovely.
Liked least: That the pool was in the shade in December.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinoist...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Relaxing, quiet, roomy, well-furnished and beautiful condo with just a short walk to the beach”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are never staying at a hotel again! Our family of four had an amazing time here! There is something for everyone - a pool and hot tub, outdoor gas grill, bikes, kayaks, and just a quick walk to the beach and ocean! There are even sand toys and beach chairs and a wagon to hold it all. Linda was easy to get a hold of and she made sure to check on us to make sure things were satisfactory upon arrival. We saw amazing sunsets, dolphin, and birds. It was helpful to have a washer and dryer in the condo as well as beach towels. You will love it here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vjackson4...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We LOVED this place! The pictures do not do it justice. It is very roomy, it was spotless when we arrived, the furnishings are very comfortable, the kitchen has everything, it's walking distance to restaurants and Circle K and the beach is right across the street. We felt very comfortable. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette5...
eden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I really don't want anyone to stay here, because I want to keep it all for myself!! The Condo was awesome along with all the top line amenities that were included. We have been coming to Englewood for 30 yrs , staying at another site. This year we decided to try SUNRISE POINTE. All I can say is WOW---why did we wait. Close to beach, stores, awesome restaurants etc. The owner is easy to work with and other residents friendly and helpful----can't wait for 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no one thing- everything!!
Liked least: hot tub down , but not an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Hi Jeanette. Thank you for such a wonderful review! I hope the "Stay away!!!" heading doesn't scare anyone off. I am so glad you had such a great time and am excited for your return next year. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shar0nC67
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location and great condo”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 weeks. We go to Englewood every year and have stayed in a number of properties in the area.

This condo is a great location. Not directly on the beach as some of the photos would suggest but its only a two minute walk across the road. It is however located on the back waters that has several sites to put a boat if you rent one. If you're lucky enough you will see the dolphins and manatees here too :)

The condo itself was excellent and couldn't fault it. Had everything we needed and Linda was very accommodating when we spoke to her about updating the tv package for our stay. Also comes with bikes and kayaks which we made great use out of.

The only fault I could find is with the pool area itself. It gets limited hours of sun because of its location behind the building so if you want to sit out in the sun you won't be able to do this in the afternoon. You can always pop across the road to the beach or sit on one of the condo balcony's though.

Few bars/restaurants within walking distance if you didn't want to drive but also some great places in Englewood itself. One of my favourite things to do was to have an evening drink and watch the sunset outside the lock n key pub.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing