We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$259
Tripadvisor$259
Travelocity
Algotels
Hotels.com$259
Lol.travel$312
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
159
78
24
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
78
24
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new smyrna beach great place to stay would stay again nice hotel nice pool stayed here for nights cvs fl refrigerator convenience clerk roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2022

Exceeded our expectations! The rooms were clean, in great working order, and exceeded our value to cost expectations. The Manager was quite helpful, courteous, and professional. The breakfast was quite good also.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank uscclodone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
J J Patel, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

We were very pleased with our stay. Staff was very nice and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again. Great variety for breakfast. Location is close to grocery stores, restaurants and not far from the beach.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SLC2022RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
J J Patel, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting the review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
Best Western Edgewater Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

Comfortable and nice but a tad overpriced. No hot water and the pool closed too early to enjoy after dinner. The fridge should have been set long before guests arrive but not really a big deal. It was a nice place overall

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidcooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
J J Patel, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear David,

thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you feel during your stay. we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
JJ Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

We’ve stayed a few times now at this best western. The cleaning here is beyond the average cleaning. Everyone is kind and accommodating from the moment you arrive. The location is great and we will recommend to anyone and we will be staying here again.

I apologize greatly for previous review which was meant for a best western in GA.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank watersjustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
J J Patel, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Thank you for your review, Justine! I remember you when you checked out a few days ago. The housekeepers greatly appreciated you as did we. We hope to see you soon! Give us a call anytime :)
-Sarah B., Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

Everytime I have business meetings out of town I always chose best western! I love the convenience of having breakfast right down the hall of my bedroom when I wake up! The quality of their breakfast is amazing too! The hospitality is exceptional and cleanliness!

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alishaw882022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jitendra Patel, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we also like to thank you for taking time to post a review for us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews