We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did me so wrong!!!”
Review of Sea Oats Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Oats Motel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I made reservations last night to book the penthouse for the week of July the 4th I was told that the price would be $1680 for the week and they would need a $750 deposit up front so they took the money off my credit card right then and I told all of my party that we had a room and what there half would be even had family take off of work for that week now that we had a room and everything was good. Well got a call today telling me THEY made a mistake and the price would be $2430 for the week and if I didn't want to pay that then they would just give my money back and I would have to stay somewhere else due to they didn't have anything else I could get. So now we have taken off of work and don't know that we will find another room because THEY made a mistake. Will not reccommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
18  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I just got back from Destin a couple days ago. We were very impressed with the efficiency we rented. we stayed 3 nights, the staff there was courteous and helpful at all times.We would defenetly rent here again :)

Room Tip: Upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xochitl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Every year in May, my brothers and cousins & all their wives and girlfriends converge on the Sea Oats in Destin for a family reunion. My daughter, granddaughter, and the boyfriend also join in.
We love the hospitality and amenities, and we always have a genuinely good time. The rooms are wonderful, the penthouse condo (where we gather to cook meals in the grand kitchen, and where we play music in the evenings) is awesome, the swimming pool is sparkling clean, and the beach is clean and inviting. We use the grills provided in the parking lot for gathering to prepare ribs, chicken, and steaks, it's always a festive time. The location is ideal, and very close to local shopping and restaurants. Two thumbs 'way up. We will be back again next year!!

Room Tip: The penthouse condo is wonderful for three couples to occupy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sparky2Harvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The staff at Sea Oats was delightful and very helpful. Our efficiency room had everything that we needed for a few days at the beach. Beach chairs and umbrella are set up in the morning and ready for the day (fee).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nancy-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our first,but not last, stay. Room was newly refurbished and VERY clean. Nice to have the kichenette,too. Right on the Gulf-can't beat that!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
1.6 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Oats Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Oats Motel

Address: 3420 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541-4725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: ₹ 7,649 - ₹ 8,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Sea Oats Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing