We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rude front desk staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I hav a relative getting married @ the emeralde grande, I was there for a nice lunch & to meet up with other family members. First, parking is a complete nightmare!!! It is quite pretty inside & I saw my neices room which she let me take a nap since I wasn't feeling well, she had just checked in after our lunch so room was fresh, not clean as I would have thought & stains on carpet. Lunch was waaaaay overpriced & I refused to pay the price & politely ordered a side salad. Our waitress , which wasn't busy never refilled any of our drinks or coffee. It is a place with a wonderful view of the harbour but downfall you smell dead fish from all the charter boats coming in. Its whatever you like most , felt like my neice should hav been given a room with a view since her wedding is going to be held there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegoldstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear bluegoldstar,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that you feel your experience was unsatisfactory with us. If you'd like to discuss more in detail please contact me at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@legendaryinc.com.

Best,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    189
    88
    57
    51
See reviews for
485
179
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was our second year as a family staying at the Emerald Grande. Our room was in the west tower (rm 1226).

While staying the first night in rm 1226, we did have several serious issue with a broken freezer door (turner out to be a missing screw), leaking showers doors, dirty carpets, missing bed linens for the sofa sleeper and broken dryer.

With that being said, the staff (maintenance, front desk) quickly attended to our issues and moved entire party to another room the next morning.

We ask Victoria Wyatt (Manager at Emerald Grande) to meet with us the next morning, she quickly resolved our issues and turn what could have been a bad vacation for us into another great vacation at the Emerald Grande. Thank you Victoria & Staff.

We like staying at the Emerald Grande because of the location to the Harbor Walk, Spa, and fishing fleet.


See you again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Chris S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear I was able to assist but I apologize again about the inconvenience. It was truly a pleasure assisting you and your family during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We recently booked Emerald Grande for a conference, and the staff and facilities were nothing short of spectacular. The reservations personnel, in particular Lesan Gouge, handled all our reservations expertly, with zero errors. We highly recommend them, and will certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Emerald Grande. The hotel-condo we rented was beautiful. The pool area is smaller than anticipated, however, but still quite beautiful (just don't upset the pool manager - she is not the most pleasant of personalities and likes to complain to guests about her crummy job). Everyone was most accommodating except for the front desk help. No matter what time of day it was, their standard answer was "I don't know." They did not know about anything including the shuttle service to and from the airport. The concierge was most helpful though. Would probably return, but would go through VRBO again - cheaper rate.

Room Tip: Make sure you are facing the Gulf or you will have a view of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
LimaB,

Thank you for your helpful review. The feedback you provided will all be passed along to the appropriate people so that we can prevent some of the issues that you experienced during your stay.
I would like to also encourage you to contact us directly before booking with VRBO for your next visit as we can usually are able to offer a discount for our loyal repeat customers. Also, with VRBO, many amenities are not offered as they would be when booking directly with the Emerald Grande. If there is anything I can assist you with or if you'd like to talk more in depth about your stay please feel free to contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@legendaryinc.com.

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicevi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The only reason to stay there is the close proximity to the harbor. It is not worth the price. The service was terrible.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Christopher W,

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear you feel the service you received was not good. However, you did not leave any detailed informataion so I am not sure where you felt we were lacking. If you'd like to discuss any incidents or problems more in depth with me please feel free to contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@legendaryinc.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
18.4 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,689 - ₹ 45,249
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing