We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Georgeous resort in Destin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Georgeous resort in Destin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at this resort using my Wyndham Presidential Reserve points. This is definetly the best in their growing impressive collections to date. I booked a 3 bedroom 3 bath 4th floor Harbor View unit overlooking the bay with a gulf view beyond. The evening sunsets from my balcony outdoor living room was soooo beautiful that i made sure i was there nightly during sunset hours. Expensive to book it but i can certainly say i got my monies worth. Other than it being a little noisy from the large crowds below, i have nothing to complain about. It was a Great vacation experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myvacationreport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    180
    85
    55
    50
See reviews for
464
169
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our second time at the Emerald Grande. Another 5 star vacation at this location! We went with another family this year, with 3 young children, and they loved it too! Such a great location! Love the rooms, comfortable beds, restaurant, pool area and the close location to the Harborwalk Village! The only time we left the grounds was to make a quick Walmart run. I see comments on the beach access from the Emerald Grande......why it works for us and why I love it. You do have to take a quick boat ride to the beach.....takes about 2 minutes. Love being able to go to the private beach and soak up some sun. Kids loved the beach area. Great spots to catch hermit crabs. They have great workers at the beach that provide you with chairs, umbrellas, etc. Often you can see dolphins on the way to the beach. We would head to the beach in the early morning, pack up a lunch & drinks....then head back to some much needed pool time in the afternoon. We had one room on floor 7 and one on the ground level, so it was so convenient to put the little ones down for a nap while we hung out on the porch/balcony area and still get some sun! Loved the gals in the restaurants/pool area! Super hard workers! LOVE THIS PLACE! Already rebooked for 2013! My only crazy suggestion......wish they had a person in Reservations in the hotel! Was ready to book and give them my $....but needed to call a 800#. Oh well........no biggie! Spring Break 2013 here we come!

Room Tip: Our 7th floor room was excellent! Our friends that we traveled with have little ones that still love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MMSELLERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
MMSELLERS,

Thank you so much for the kind review. I'm happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the numerous amenities we have to offer on property. Also, thank you for the feedback on the reservations line. But we actually do have reservationists on property and have our on proprety reservations line open from 8 AM-8 PM M-F and 9 AM-7 PM on Saturday and Sunday CST. We also have someone to take the call 24 hours a day just in case you may need assistance before or after those hours! Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will look forward to serving you again in 2013!

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We were lucky to stay in a three bedroom unit with friends and had a wonderful time. Kitchen is just the right size and has everything we needed...Furnture was comfortable. Beds were great and rooms were good size. Great view from the balcony of the "strip" and the bay and the beach area....the private beach is wonderful and the staff is very friendly....would love to go back again....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Fl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We used this through our timeshare for a quick weekend trip during Spring Break. Check-in left something to be desired. It was a busy time and although there were three people working the desk, two of them were just standing around and never asked if we needed any assistance. While I understand that they may have different job responsibilities, a simple " hello, someone will be right with you" would have been satisfactory, especially after making direct eye contact with us. That was just rude. Other than that, this was an absolutely beautiful property, like many other timeshares we've visited. We stayed in the East tower and the other reviewers were not exaggerating when they said that it is LOUD. I ended up giving up my room with the balcony to my brother who had a room with no windows just so I could get some sleep. The noise came from the clubs in the village so if you are a night owl or are the type who can sleep through anything, you should be fine. I will admit that the music was rather enjoyable during the evening hours. The beds were very comfortable.The kids enjoyed the pool area. I thought the free DVD rentals were a welcome break from all of the fee based activites that are usually associated with timeshares. We were there St. Patrick's Day Weekend and had other plans so we never took the boat ride to the private beach area or visited the Spa area. I really didn't care for the fact that there was no way to get to their beach after 6PM when the boat stopped running. For those who want 24 hour beach access, I would recommend something along 30A. Overall, I would definately stay here again if we could book a room on the more quiet side of the property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skeewee1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chunchula, Mobile County, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was a guest at Emerald Grand thanks to the generousity of a family member. We stayed in a beautiful 3br/2ba condo with a nice balcony that overlooked U.S. 98, the main "strip" in Destin, and the harbor. The condo was extremely comfortable - great beds and linens, well-stocked kitchen, several flat-screen TVs, nice combo living room/dining room. Other special touches included a washer/dryer, huge shower in one bathroom with a built-in seat, and huge soaking tub and separate walk-in shower in the other bathroom. The condo was nearly perfect - there was some noise at night but not bad enough to inhibit sleep.
What awaits you outside the condo is the best part of Emerald Grande, however! We LOVED taking the shuttle boat to the private beach. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and is a fun way to get to the beach. The beach has nice umbrellas and chairs, with employees who bring you drinks, etc. The beach area is in a little cove, so the water is calm and a gorgeous, crystal-clear shade of emerald green. Lots of children were enjoying the water, which is nice and shallow. The best part: if you order room service from the hotel, it can be delievered right to the beach! And the room service food is actually really good!
I really can't imagine anything better than sitting on a comfortable lounge chair under a shade umbrella, eating a yummy lunch and looking at the fabulous views of beach, bridge and boats.
Other features I really liked included the large outdoor pool, good customer service and restaurants and shops located within a short walk of the condo.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side of the hotel facing east, which featured good views. Next time we would like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoyMcG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
JoyMcG84,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Emerald Grande. I'm thrilled you were able to experience many of our luxurious amenities offered during your stay. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
18.6 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
18.3 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price range (per night): ₹ 29,466 - ₹ 41,675
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing