We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice modern place. Very Convenient place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed here with my wife's family in March 2012. We made the trip to Destin from AR to get married on the beach. This place was really nice. Great view of the Harborwalk and close to everything. Really nice modern rooms, bathrooms, walk in showers, huge balcony overlooking the harbor. Would definitely stay here again. Really cool place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear CJ B,

Thank you for reviewing our property. Congrats to you and your new bride! I'm glad we were able to be a part of such a special event for you and your family. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
850.424.0631

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 755 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for Spring Break with a family of 6 in a 3br/3ba condo. We were in room 427 and the views were gorgeous. A little noisy at times because we were partially facing the bridge/hwy 98 and you can hear the cars passing by but it really wasn't that bad. The room was clean and had more than what we needed in it. Housekeeping was there everyday, cleaned dishes and put them back in the cabinets, made all the beds, took away used towels and re-stocked all the bathrooms with new ones. There were free movies to "rent" from the kiosk which was right on our floor. The entire staff was friendly and helpful and I have no complaints. I read few reviews about the horrible service so I was somewhat expecting it but never once encountered anyone rude the whole week I was there. The location is fantastic and we loved hanging out on the Harborwalk. Great food, nice shops, great atmosphere.

Unfortunately, there are people in this world that just seem to have a negative experience no matter where they go or what they do. If you're one of those people, then I guess you won't like this resort. If you're like the rest of us that are looking for a beautiful, clean place to stay with everything close by and really want to have a great time, the Emerald Grande is the place for you.

We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here for spring break with my family of five in a 3 bedroom/3 bath condo booked through book it. The establishment is in a good location close to all the water activities on the harborwalk, although at night it can be loud due to the pub across the street playing live music. Our first night was a bit rocky, I was awakened at 2am by loud college students next door. I had to call guest services five times in order to quiet them and didn't get back to sleep until after 4 am. The rest of our stay was pretty uneventful. The condo has everything you need kitchen, washer/dryer, etc. Overall, our stay was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Overall, TERRIBLE service and INCONVENIENT location. Yes, they have a private beach, but it is disgusting and in the gross brown harbor water. I guess this place is ideal if you want to do a lot of boat activities because you need to drive to get to any desirable beach water. If you like to go to the gym AT ALL on vacation, THIS IS THE WORST GYM I HAVE EVER USED. The equipment is seemingly gym equipment from the 90s or very cheap home gym equipment. I almost fell and broke my neck trying to run on the treadmill as the belt was very slippery. The housekeeping = non existent. The room service was decent, not many healthy options though. And the hours were ridiculous. Weekdays they close around 7pm. We rented a 4br 4ba condo for 5 nights, so we expected great service. Unfortunately, we did not get that. The toilet in my room broke every time i flushed it, I had to just keep fixing it myself as the staff never came. We put the trash bags in the hall thinking the housekeeping would come and pick it up, because they never once came to our room. The bag sat in the hall for two days, I watched hotel staff walk past and look at it many times. It finally disappeared on our last day there. The harbor walk village left a lot to be desired. It is overpriced restaurants serving the same fried fish and shrimp dishes, outside seating, and Destin souvenir shops. A lot of the places close around 7-8pm. There is not a lot to do at this resort at night time. In order to get to any of the more lively spots in Destin, Miramar, or Ft Walton you need to drive at least 10-15 minutes. The worst part is that unlike at most resorts where you can pay your final bill in cash, they charged everything to our card hours before checkout in the morning without even sending us a final copy to review for errors. Stay at Sandestin, it may be older but at least there is a clean beach and activities near by.

Room Tip: Go to Sandestin instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Rachel f,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm not pleased, however, to hear some of the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, it sounds like you visited during our slower season when many of the stores still have limited hours. Our season typically does not truly kick off until the first week of March. We do, however, keep up with our activities throughout the year even when it is a slower time of year, as our locals and regulars all know.

As for the issues with the billing, we do collect payment upon arrival and it should have been made known to you then. I apologize if there may have been any miscommunication or inconvenience. Therefore, if you would like to discuss some of the issues you had including the maintenance and housekeeping ones, please feel free to call me directly at (850) 424-0631 or email me at vwyatt@legendaryinc.com. I will look forward to speaking with you.

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I really like this place,,once you check in and park you car...You are there, sun, ocean, beach, spa, food, shopping..you don't have to go any where else - Harbor Walk Village and Emerald Grande has it all.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the pool,, you can see the harbor and ocean...what all the fishing fleet go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaRay52SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

SeaRay48,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of many the amenities we are surrounded with. During the summer months we have a weekly firework display that I think you and your family will enjoy. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#33 of 39 in Destin
449 reviews
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
18.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: ₹ 19,533 - ₹ 42,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing