We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Customer service and cleaning not up to par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort
Ranked #21 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer service and cleaning not up to par”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

First off we arrived early and was told that our room was clean but needed to be "inspected". About 4 hours later we were finally allowed into our room, and after the all the inspecting and cleaning room was still a mess, we had to wash the sheets and wipe the tables down and wash the dishes in kitchen. Plus no one ever swept up so there was sand everywhere in the house. I didn't expect I would have to clean up my own room on my vacation. When we called the front desk about the situations they treated us as if we were a burden to them. I will never be staying at the Seascape resort again and if they keep this up they will continue to lose customers.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank willheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    58
    16
    17
    21
See reviews for
124
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed in Ariel Dunes II 708 the second week of May. Definitely a good time to be at the beach. The crowds were a minimum and there was no waiting at restaurants. The condo was very nice but a bit of a walk to get to the beach. There was a boardwalk available from the parking lot to the beach, but it was a good 5 minute walk which would be fine if you are not carrying chairs, a cooler, or a toddler. There was a parking lot available for those renting in the Seascape facility which was directly across the street from the beach. This would be a great option for those traveling with small children. Other than the distance to the beach, everything else was picture perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingchick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This was our first time staying at Ariel Dunes and it won't be our last. My husband and I have a 3 year old and another baby on the way. I look forward to returning here year after year. I can honestly see Ariel Dunes being our annual vacation spot. The view was gorgeous, the accommodations were just as nice as the Hilton, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j_hendrixs2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This vacation stay at the ariel dunes was perfect. The views were majestic. The condo was large and organized with a great balcony. The beach was a short walk. Short enough to carry a cooler and supplies. At night we could hear the waves from the ocean when we left the sliding doors open. The building has four elevators that are in perfect shape. The elevators are Fast and speak to you (Which I LOVED!) . You will not be dissapointed at all if you stay here. I didn't want to leave. We will be back next year from Arkansas.
******GO HOGS!*****

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabby1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This is our fourth trip to Ariel Dunes in Destin, FL and it was great. This year was a little earlier than last year a little advice the Gulf of Mexico and many of the pools are cold in March so be prepared for lots of time on the sand but very little time in the water! Ariel Dunes is a wonderful complex, but about a 4 minute walk to the beach and you must cross a road. The road is small andthey have very well marked crosswalks. Seascape is very centrally located less than 5 minutes from the outlet mall and grocery stores and about 10 minutes from Walmart. I would echo other users' views about renting the condos at Ariel Dunes. I had a horrible experience the first time I rented through Seascape and had a friend who rented through Marcella, a private owner, and got a better view with a lower rate. I would absolutely recommend going through vrbo or a similar site and getting in touch with a private owner. That way you will know exactly what your unit looks like and the view. It seems to me that the private owners have a much more invested in their units and care more than the big companies.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
4.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
3.9 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort

Property: Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort
Address: 112 Seascape Dr, Destin, FL 32550-7029
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,494 - ₹ 24,273
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel Dunes Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing