We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large party”

Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi
Ranked #11 of 310 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi is a locally owned seafood and sushi restaurant overlooking the Historical Destin Harbor. Jackacuda's name resides from a famous fishing hole located 34 miles Southwest of the Destin Harbor at 30'04.250N and 87'02.125W. Jackacudas is a new full service restaurant and sushi bar that specializes in fresh, locally-sourced seafood and products to provide our guests with classic gulf coast seafood dishes with new south culinary preparation. The main focus is to create raving fans by providing high quality consistent food at a great value, while becoming an important part of the community. We focus on building professional relationships with vendors and empowering our employees to become professional hospitality ambassadors.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Had dinner with about 20 on April 3. Had a nice spot in back with a view of bay. Service was excellent and the food matched. Appetizers were great. Everything from ceviche to calamari. Tuna poke also. Dinners were good and arrived all within 5 minutes of each other.
Great location on boardwalk. It was busy by the time we left but with as swamped as some other places can get around the area with 1-2 hour waits I think people are missing out on this place. We will definitely visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zeboor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

We're delighted that you enjoyed our gorgeous view as well as some delicious and fresh seafood, Zeboor! The ceviche is a favorite of ours. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you for another meal again soon!

Be well,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Group of us brought our catch in from a day of fishing and we were not disappointed! Thank you to our server Carrie for helping us through it all she was more than delightful and explained how the hook and cook works! We had a feast that is for sure! We will be back again for our next trip!

Thank nategibson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

We're glad our chefs could whip up something delicious with your fresh catch, Nate! No better way to end a day of fishing than with freshly cooked fish and attentive service from one of our fabulous servers. Can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're out this way!

Until then,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Service bad and atmosphere bad, food was good. Everything about Destin was great until we went here. Although food was good they do not sell a dinning experience.

Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

We're shocked to read this, Todd. We pride ourselves on bringing our customers a fantastic experience and a delicious meal. If your meal is anything but what you're hoping for, we're always more than happy to make it right. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance, as we assure you that this is an entirely rare experience.

Best,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at Jackacuda's while vacationing in Destin. Everything was outstanding. We enjoyed five different Sushi choices, three different Nigiri choices, Chicken medallions and the Fried Popcorn Shrimp. Everything was perfectly prepared and the service provided by "Jill" was superb. We will definitely return to Jackacuda's on our next visit to Destin.

Thank AllanL351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for fitting us into your vacation, Allan! We're delighted that everything from the popcorn shrimp to the carefully crafted sushi was what you were hoping for. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmly,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and service from our waitress Caroline! You deserve a raise with your beautiful personality and endless patience with our large group. Thank you!

Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

We'll absolutely pass along your compliments to Caroline, as we know she'll really appreciate it, Laura! Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back for another lovely meal again soon.

Best,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing