We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
90
48
25
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
48
25
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st maarten lucia building elevator opens back porch great patio huge pool through vrbo underground parking three bedroom an umbrella kitchen utensils tennis courts spring break summer vacation unobstructed view living room gulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

They charge an ungodly amount for chairs and umbrellas. You aren’t allowed to set up your own umbrella. Walk over to state park right next to it to set up your own.

The place is nice overall though with a big pool and each building has its own mini pool just for that building.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank afrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed at St.Croix 203 this past week for Spring Break. Room had a king sized bed and pull out couch. Worked well for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids). You could walk out the back door, down the stairs and the pool was right there. Easy walk to the beach. Only downside was the pullout couch was horribly uncomfortable. The weather did not cooperate for our stay. Still had a great time!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BigBroChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Our stay in Destin was awesome! We decided on St. Croix Unit 1104 and I'm glad we did! The new owner just got done with a lot of upgrades! Everything was clean and new! We'll definitely be staying here again when we take our summer vacation!!

Room tip: Higher floors have better views.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This five star beach resort is a front location at the Gulf of Mexico. Located next to Henderson Beach Park permits you a spectacular view from sunrise to sunset. With in-and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, tennis-courts, gymnasium and a beautiful private beach you'll find everything you need for a perfect vacation.

Date of stay: November 2017
3  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Walt Okon – Condo at Silver Shells Resort, St. Maarten’s Building Room 1004 on the Beach
Rented direct from the Condo owner of St. Martin’s #1004 through Home Away Homes. The owner is Tammy Grinder. This is a Three Bedroom; Three Bath condo with a balcony directly on the beach. One of the bedrooms faces the Gulf with a direct entry that faces the gulf waters which is the master bedroom with a king size bed, TV, walking closet, and master full suite bathroom. Truly amazing Private Bathroom. The other two bed room are large and face the back of the building with a private balcony directly from their bed room with a great view of the land area. Remember the Silver Shells Resort is a very large private beach resort with a gated road in and a guard on duty 24/7. The open living area entry foyer, living room, dining room and kitchen all face the Gulf waters and beach and the large door and all glass wall open onto the large Balcony with an unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico. This condo can sleep eight. We are just seven, three couples and our niece, so we have three private bath rooms. Master has a King-size Bed; Second bedroom with private bath has two Queen beds, and the third bed room has a king size bed and the hall bath next to it (essentially private). Each bed room has cable TV. Living room has a new large Smart 3K TV, DVD players; Game Xbox, and a significant Stereo system. We connected out smart phones directly to the TV showing the picture we took every day on the large screen. The internet connection to the Internet Service Provider was very fast. It exceeded 75Mbs up and 75 Mbs down every time I tested it. We even had Wi-Fi Internet service at the swimming pool.
Tile in living room and beige carpeting in all bedrooms. Outstandingly decorated unit with neutral colors and beautiful new furnishings. Newly painted with quality paint. Everything in condo 1004 is the best. The kitchen is state of the art. Two system hot water system. Instant HOT water in the kitchen. The owner Tammy furnished this home in luxury. She included so many finishing touches. It was like the highest end Hilton Suites. If you can think it Tammy provided it. This was our fifth time at St Maartens. Unit 1004 is by far the best of the best. Tammy’s check in process was the fastest and simplest of all the times we have been to the Silver Shells.
Located in Mid-Destin by Henderson Park across the highway 98 street is a Wal-Marts, restaurants and shopping Galore. We loved it. Walt Okon – Springfield Virginia.

Room tip: Best views from tower #4, Under building reserved parking, Gated secure resort, Outstanding landscape, Next to a wild life nature reserve,
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WaltOkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews