We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 552
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 302
US$ 263
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 211
US$ 190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Destin(Destin)
US$ 286
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
113
39
11
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
39
11
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulf sidesandy white beachface paintingholiday isleseveral unitscovered parkinggated entrancespring breakhot tub was nicenever stay anywhere elsetennis courtsthe main highwayclean condoplan to returnwasher dryertropical stormgreat condo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We have stayed at Jetty East around 15 times over the past 30+ years. The first time we went was about 1985 - way before on-line reviews - and we felt like we had hit the jackpot considering our decision was based only an a simple brochure from the local travel board. What attracted us was its location relative to the jetty; really nothing between Jetty East and the jetty itself. But we keep going back because of the gated entrance, the length of the beach (about 900 feet), and the amenities (pool; pavilion; tennis courts; shuffleboard), and that there is nothing but the dune between the property and the beach.

About the pavilion, it's a covered 'deck' with several grills in the center and around the perimeter, and tables/chairs in between. Every night it's like a pop-up block party in a neighborhood where people meet each other, sometimes sharing tastes of what they are cooking, and exchanging tips about Destin. And kids can meet other kids.

We have stayed in several units over the years. We learned that each unit is individually owned and decorated. BEWARE of booking directly (like via VRBO). Most of the condo owners put their units in the hands of the Jetty East rental agency which is on-site. They have unit condition standards and can take work-orders directly which are handled by on-site employees. If you read the 1-star ratings, you will note that most are for units that are NOT in the rental pool at Jetty East.

In summary, we raised 3 kids going to Jetty East and we are entering the phase of taking our grand kids there. And my wife has informed me that she will be going there twice a year now, with or without me!

Room Tip: Views are better from floors 3 and up. The lower the last 2 numbers of the unit number, the closer to the beach (like 01 to 09).
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiminInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Wow. This is one of the best reviews I have ever read. We appreciate your sharing your wonderful experiences over the many years of visiting our property. You gave a lot of good information about stays here at Jetty East and some helpful tips too. We are blessed with a lot of guests like you and your family who have been coming to stay with us for their vacations over and over again throughout the decades. Please continue to come and join us often and let me know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience because you and others like you are the reason we are here. Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My family and I have been coming to Jetty East since the 1980’s and have rented both Gulf and Jetty side condos. Each one has spectacular views and all the condos we have stayed in have been unique and comfortable. While the decor varies from one to another, all have provided us with perfect accommodations and wonderful holiday memories. Jetty East is a very special place and location, right on the Gulf and next to the East Pass, with a family friendly atmosphere and gated security. Being at the tip of Holiday Isle, it is isolated from the madness along the main highway and is quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and helpful, and you can tell they enjoy their jobs and their “family.” Once you stay here, you will want to return again year after year. Jetty East becomes more than a holiday getaway, it becomes your second home.

Room Tip: Love the Gulf Side the most, rooms with lower last 2 numbers are closest to the Gulf.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HildaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Jetty East is a family tradition with many of our guests and we appreciate you giving feedback here about your experience with our property. We work diligently to make sure our property is clean, manicured and secure. As you said we already have an amazing location. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay for couples or families. The beach and pool are close by and the property is very well maintained. We have stayed in several units - some are 1 bedroom, some 2, and some 3 - some face the Jetty and some face the ocean and both are very nice. We always enjoys our stays here! There's lots of shopping and great seafood restaurants nearby!! Just a great location all in all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for posting about Jetty East Condos and your stay with us. We are always pleased to hear when guests enjoy their stays with us. We agree that couples and families will find us a great place to stay. Glad you appreciated our pool, beach, Jetty & Gulf views, shopping and nearby restaurants! Please come stay with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We loved our two bedroom, two bathroom condo! We had a Jetty View which is perfect for the fireworks show on Thursday night in the harbor! We were there during a tropical storm and the staff cleaned up quickly and had everything up to standards the very next morning.
We love Jetty East!

Room Tip: Book early to get the view you want!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorisX3953KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Always glad to hear when our guests give feedback about an awesome stay with Jetty East and especially since you were here during the uncertain times of a major storm brewing near our area. We were fortunate though because we received very little impact from IRMA. We had some high winds on Sunday night and a small amount of rain on Monday. Other areas that were harder hit are in our thoughts. Thank you for noticing the hard work of our maintenance team here at the property. They were the heros during this time with all the hurricane preparations, and quick clean up. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Great girl's trip in 618B. Newly refurbished and quite lovely. It is a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Very clean and very updated. We enjoyed our stay and the beautiful view of the jetty. The beach and pool are super close. We LOVED grilling out and eating down at the pavillion. Bring your snorkeling gear. Fun snorkeling is walking distance away. We also rented paddle boards and kayaks while there. Wish I had taken my pictures inside before we brought our luggage in!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mammalovescake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We are always pleased to hear from our guests that come and have a great time while they are staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed so many of the benefits that we have to offer with snorkeling, paddle boards, kayaks, grilling, our pavilion, a Jetty View and the Condo that you stayed in. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews