We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Traveler”
Review of Destin Gulfgate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destin Gulfgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very enjoyable stay at Destin Gulfgate. Location was convenient to shopping dining and entertainment.
Property was neat and well maintained. Very nice to have use of two beach chairs and umbrellas every day of our stay. Staff was amazing! They worked with our family and a local florist to have the condo decorated as a surprise for our arrival as we were celebrating our anniversary! The condo was neat, clean an well appointed. Could probably use a little updating, but would not hesitate to rent again! What a great experience, can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Remodel master bath, walk in shower would be nice!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

This unit is very well decorated and maintained. Great view. Very quiet at night. End unit gives a nice view of The Back Porch and beyond. Staff was helpful. Having a covered parking space was a plus for unloading on a rainy day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidhA6532HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Unit #603 was absolutely amazing! We enjoyed a beautiful oceanfront view, and our unit can only be described as perfect in ever way. The resort included a nice pool and more than adequate workout facility. We loved the modern touch of our condo. You will not be disappointed with this choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

After vacationing in Destin for thirty consecutive summers, this was the first time we were on the beach in September. What a nice surprise! Still the same incomparable beach but more relaxed atmosphere. The office personnel of Destin Gulfgate was exceptionally helpful as we had our original vacation plans interrupted by Hurricane Irma and had to reschedule. I was even impressed by the friendliness of the young man who set up the beach umbrellas daily! We plan to continue our 35 year tradition and can’t wait to return next year— if not sooner!

Room Tip: additional tables in bedrooms on which to place suitcases or to give guests more space for personal...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewbU6277BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a wedding on the beach and used the community room for the reception, it was perfect for a small wedding. It was nice to have two beach chairs during our stay for free. We stayed in room 403 which was very nice.

Room Tip: Internet works good while setting at the kitchen counter.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
9.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
13.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.4 km away
Resorts of Pelican Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destin Gulfgate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Gulfgate

Address: 1180 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541-8528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Hotel Class:3 star — Destin Gulfgate 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Destin Gulfgate Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing