We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
329
29
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
29
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchinside parkingbeach set upscovered parkinglarge living roomgreat beach serviceevery summernever stay anywhere elsebeachfront condoplace to stayzero entryice machineexcellent condohave stayed here several timesspring breakhear the wavesfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This unit is very well decorated and maintained. Great view. Very quiet at night. End unit gives a nice view of The Back Porch and beyond. Staff was helpful. Having a covered parking space was a plus for unloading on a rainy day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidhA6532HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Unit #603 was absolutely amazing! We enjoyed a beautiful oceanfront view, and our unit can only be described as perfect in ever way. The resort included a nice pool and more than adequate workout facility. We loved the modern touch of our condo. You will not be disappointed with this choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

After vacationing in Destin for thirty consecutive summers, this was the first time we were on the beach in September. What a nice surprise! Still the same incomparable beach but more relaxed atmosphere. The office personnel of Destin Gulfgate was exceptionally helpful as we had our original vacation plans interrupted by Hurricane Irma and had to reschedule. I was even impressed by the friendliness of the young man who set up the beach umbrellas daily! We plan to continue our 35 year tradition and can’t wait to return next year— if not sooner!

Room Tip: additional tables in bedrooms on which to place suitcases or to give guests more space for personal items besides area beside television
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewbU6277BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a wedding on the beach and used the community room for the reception, it was perfect for a small wedding. It was nice to have two beach chairs during our stay for free. We stayed in room 403 which was very nice.

Room Tip: Internet works good while setting at the kitchen counter.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

As usual this was another fantastic time at Destin Gulfgate. I've been staying here about 9 years sometimes twice a year. The room was beautiful and the view couldn't be better. The young men who set up umbrellas were so nice and professional. Hopefully will be back next year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 178gingerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews