We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destin Gulfgate
Nearby Hotels
US$ 519
US$ 465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 252
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 254
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 360
US$ 321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 377
US$ 321
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 232
US$ 193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
294
26
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
26
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchinside parkingbeach set upsbeach servicenever stay anywhere elseevery summercovered parkinglarge balconyice machinefree beachliving roomplace to stayfamily vacationzero entryend unitwonderful stayboth bedrooms
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is our 2nd year staying at Gulfgate and we really enjoy the location, privacy and service. The beach is "private" so there are always plenty of chairs and umbrellas without being stacked up behind others. You can walk to the Back Porch restaurant which is very good. Gulfgate is a very family oriented establishement and thats why we will contiue to return. We stayed in 702 this year and it was perfect.

Room Tip: Rom 702 is upated and is very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astrosll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The Destin Gulfgate is our favorate place to stay in Destin ! We have stayed in 4 different condos and our favorate is # 901. We love to sit on the beach and the balcony is fantastic ! We love being right on the beach and having the Back Porch Restaurant so close is nice. We often go to the Destin Pass -- Lucky Snapper -- for a sunset dinner. We have stayed in late May, late Sept., and mid Oct.. All were great. Our only problem is that on some trips it may be just my husband and I so we need to find somewhere with a 1 bedroom and a lower price. We watch the live Web Cam often !!!! Phil and Monica are great ! We look forward to going again..... maybe in Sept. or Oct..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at Gulfgate. We normally stay at Edgewater but decided to give this property a try since it is at the opposite end of the beach. We were not disappointed. The unit was well decorated, we used the free beach set up everyday, pool was a little small, but never over crowded, and the balcony was wonderful. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouisvilleLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed at theGulfgate condo in Destin unit 401. I would have to say that this was the best beach rental we have ever stayed in. The location was perfect. Right across the street from the Track with a stop light right in front of the condo so it was easy to go either east or west on HWY 98. With the Destin traffic, this was nice. View of beach and ocean from balcony was awesome. Access to beach from condo was an easy 50 yd walk out the elevator. Set ups on the beach weren't included in our rental but owner had umbrella and beach chairs for our use. Beach not crowded on our part. All in all, I would give it an A+!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OKSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My famIly and I have been coming here since moving to the gulf coast. We've stayed here several times and have never been let down. Our favorite condo is 905. Wonderfully updated. Would buy a condo there if they weren't overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twhite2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews