We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

McGuire's Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Gosport, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Fantastic service. Great food! Fun place.
The portions are huge. House bread is really good.This will probably be my favorite dinner spot this week.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela4997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,799
    1,164
    311
    96
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, great fun, great evening”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

There's a reason this is number 2 in the Destin area. The food is good, the service is good, the music is good (even if a little loud at our table), and it is a great dining value. Our server Jenn was attentive, made recommendations and checked back frequently. She earned a 20+ percent tip. $52 for two including tax, tip, 2 mugs of McQuire's Red, 2 Senate bean soups and 2 entrees. Really wanted to sample the bread pudding laced with Irish whiskey, but no room.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFLTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, affordable, fun atmoshpere, good service!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were looking for a good burger in Destin and we found a great place! Our service was excellent, the prices were affordable and the food was great! Family friendly too. We will definitely visit McGuire's next time we are in Destin!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6tanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“If you dont want seafood”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As much as we like to eat fresh sea food while we are down here it is nice to take a break and go to McGuires. Their very own Senate Bean Soup for 18 cents is a great starter. Their dark rye bread with honey n butter is served complimentary while you wait for your meal. I dont remember what they call their reuben sandwhich but it is the best reuben I have ever had. Very lean corn beef everytime. If you are adventureous try the garbage burger! I split it with my husband. It has everything on it as the name implies : from pizza to liverwurst to nachos and it is topped off with a brownie and icecream!
Their homemade root beer is amazing. It is smooth and filling.
So many memories made here. Be sure to visit the bathroom..wink ..wink!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 18kimmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Irish Pub”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had the fish and chips, excellent. Good selection of brewed on site beers. Service was good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing