We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
566
438
213
80
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
438
213
80
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean stay at this hotel again hot breakfast the main drag very nice hotel free breakfast minute drive pool and hot tub yogurt spring break beach access pillows internet target housekeeping beaches
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed 2 days at this hotel. The room always very clean and in excellent condition. The young lady at the front desk was very polite and respectful. After only being there for maybe an hour or less. I received a call from the front desk asking about my stay. The continental breakfast was not worth waking up to eat, but overall I still give them a 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dechae13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback. We are currently look at different breakfast choices and hope to bring better selections to our guests! Thank you for letting us know about our shortcomings; we always need to know where we might improve. We hope to see you and your family again when visiting the Emerald Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Room needs to be updated. Bathroom wallpaper peeling back at all seams. Carpet was very stained in many spots. Bad need of replacement. I have room 226 if you need to check it out.
Breakfast fine, staff very nice.
I am a Wyndham owner, this was not up to Wyndham quality.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We truly apologize that we did not live up to your expectations of Wyndham. We do appreciate you letting us know where we have fallen short. We will definitely pass along these concerns to the correct departments. We do hope that you will give us another chance when you are in the Destin area. Please do not hesitate to ask for me directly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the hotel. Nice clean rooms, wonderful beds, trip advisor special rate got us $80 off the lowest price. Thank you! Pool was a little small, but we drove 5 minutes to the beach, so it was fine. I definitely will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank 868angela1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you truly enjoyed your experience at Wingate! We hope to see you and your family again when visiting the Emerald Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews