We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food ”

Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 315 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing Italian food dishes. Sauces are prepared perfectly. I had the Linguine Frutti Di Mare. It was excellent. The pizzas and calzones are to die for.

Thank 741peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal & we look forward to having you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2018

Decided to try Mimmo's as a "Plan B" when the restaurant we had chosen was closed. The pasta dishes were flavorful. Service was very good. Server went over the "daily specials" and made recommendations. There was outdoor seating but weather prevented us from using the tables. TV over the bar showrf an NBA game. Would definitely eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank so much for giving us a shot! We're so happy that you enjoyed your visit & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

My husband and i were in Destin for a week on family business. We had dinner out every night... lots of seafood, and restaurants on the gulf. It was our last night and my husband suggested Mimmo's. We had an amazing dinner! The garlic knots were so, so good!! Don't miss them! A special soup of artichokes and parmesan was divine. The eggplant appetizer was..Yum!! I had the chicken with capers and artichokes, and my husband had the special.. parmesan encrusted grouper on risotto..all amazing. I would highly recommend this place. xo, Melinda

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy that we made your dinner list while you were in town. We know that we'll be seeing you at Mimmo's again on your next trip to the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Some friends had recommended this Italian restaurant when we were Destin last year and decided to give it a try this year. Had the Marguerita pizza as an appetizer. Was OK but the middle of the pizza was soggy. Had the veal saltimbocca; it tasted great but the food was served on a very cold plate so within a couple of minutes of eating, the food was cold and the sauce had congealed. I was surprised that a restaurant rated pretty high on most Web sites did not serve their food on warmed plates. To me, not serving quality food on a warm plate is not the sign of a premium restaurant.

Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. I'm sure you can see that we are not accustomed to having unsatisfied guests & we're sorry to hear that your meal was anything beyond exceptional. We hope that you'll allow us another opportunity to show you the food & experience that Mimmo's is known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The eggplant with a side of angel hair pasta was amazing! We also had a side of the famous garlic knots and eating them took me right back to Brooklyn. Eating at Mimmo's is must when in Destin or Ft.Walton.

Thank TommyBronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy that you enjoyed your meal & we look forward to having you join us again at Mimmo's soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing