We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My #1 Go To”

Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #7 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2017

As a local, this is the restaurant that I go to the most in Destin. When people come to visit I always take them as it's a "sure thing". The food is superbly prepared.... even down to the parmesan in the oil with the warm bread before the meal. Everything is phenomenal but my favorites are the eggplant parm, the saltimbocca (but I get it with chicken), the frutti di mare (appetizer--but ask for them to mix a little of BOTH the white wine and marinara) and pasta carbonara (this is the one you will be thinking about 3 days later when you are hungry). I have had their desserts and the salads too and have always been more than pleased. Prices are about average for this area but it's guaranteed that you won't go away hungry or disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious review! We love the feedback especially from our locals! It's important to us to stay consistent & we're happy to hear that we're doing a good job. Thank you again & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We came here because we were looking for some good Italian food, and boy were we pleased to have come here. The bread and oil was some of the best I have had and even though veal wasn't on the lunch menu I was able to order it and it was to die for! We were a party of 5 and all meals were cooked the way we wanted. The portions were filling, but not stuffed to the exploding point. Hope to come back and have another meal!

1  Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Yay! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Mimmo's! We hope that you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

went to Mimmos after seeing it on trip advisor. good move on our part. It was excellent. its in a strip mall with no view but the food more than makes up for that

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit & we hope to see you at Mimmo's again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We LOVE this place!!! We love the owner, Mimmo, and all of his authentic dishes!! Also, the service is amazing!! Tonight we had Nikki and she's THE best! Cannot say enough nice things about this restaurant!!
This picture is of the penne a la Vodka. It was the best thing I've ever eaten!
Thank you, Mimmos! Every time we are in Destin we have to treat ourselves.
You need to make reservations! Many people know how excellent it is. :)

1  Thank Msstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious words! We truly appreciate it! We're so happy to hear how much you love Mimmo's! We'll be sure to share your review with Nikki! Thank you again & we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Good food and good service. Friendly people. Price is very good because the entrees are big enough to share

1  Thank Arianedomaneschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit & we hope to see you at Mimmo's again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing