We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch”
Review of The Back Porch

The Back Porch
Ranked #18 of 365 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Back Porch Seafood & Oyster House has been a local favorite in Destin since 1974 serving the finest smoked tuna dip, ice-cold oysters and our famous char-grilled Amberjack. Happy Hour 3-5PM daily.
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Stopped in for late lunch. The food was great. Shrimp was excellent. Great views of the beach from inside or out. Server was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lisarW8747ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 4,926 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021

He is a fun time.Mikey is the best guy around. Would recommend to anyone anytime. See ya next time big mike

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank alib1233456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

I don’t normally leave reviews but Mikey outdid himself. I thought he worked for NASA because the service was out of this world. Would go back again and only ask for Mikey. Maybe his new name should be Mikey Jordan because this man is the GOAT. Ask for Mikey and you won’t have a baaaaaaad time

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank DerekFl_24_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

10/10 SERVER!! incredible service, quality food, good vibes! Guaranteed to have good laughs with this guy

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 231kennedyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We went during busy spring break week and was told an hour wait but the bar areas were first come first serve. It was only my husband and I so we went upstairs and found 2 seats open so we ate there. Adrian the bartender was great and very attentive while being extremely busy. Look in the Savings Pocket Guide for a free coupon for their tuna dip appetizer ($13), very good!! The seafood meals came out timely considering how busy they were and very good as well. It was raining so couldn't enjoy the view but overall a great place, highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monica2941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Back Porch also viewed

 

Been to The Back Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.