We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere and great pizza!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #55 of 314 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly service and amazing pizza! Order took a little bit but as their sign said, each pie is custom made so be patient! Great place to take a family and if you are lucky you can have the "boat table." They now have online ordering so you can pick it up to go!

Thank kotam32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

The boat table is awesome, right? We're happy you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Take out service is way too slow, food is definitely below average and price is very expensive. Destin is busy this time of year but I strongly suggest you try somewhere else.

Thank Ozman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. We've sent you a private message to discuss your visit in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Always wanted to try the pizza here. Ordered online. Ordered the Caesar salad add chicken and the holy shiitake mushroom.
Order placed at 5:59 for 6:30 pick up. Arrived at 6:40, they hadn't even pulled the order off the computer! Server said it wouldn't take long.
Got the order home and they had completely forgotten to put the chicken on the salad...worthless because that's all one person ordered. The pizza was mediocre, tasteless except for the "sauce" they squirted on top that tasted like nothing more than ranch dressing and WAY too much if it. $25 for a regular, medium size was way overpriced for this pizza.
I did call and they refunded the salad (was NOT driving all the way back for chicken). Next time....we will pass on The Mellow Mushroom.

1  Thank GeoffandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We're sorry to hear about your visit. We've reached out to you privately to gather more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Was right next to our condo so thought we would try it. Pizza was horrible. We come from an area with amazing pizza but this had to be the worst pizza ever. Service was bad. Bathrooms were filthy

1  Thank frmgrl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We're so sorry to hear about your visit. We've reached out to you privately to gather more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Great place. Yummy pizza and cold beer. Great service. The pizza is a little pricey, but that is Destin.

Thank Peulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

We're happy you enjoyed everything! Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing