We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Enjoyed hotel. Only complaint is that since there are no balconies in rooms, the chairs out front on either side of doors should not all be smoking section. One side should be for nonsmokers who want to enjoy sitting outside also.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    375
    126
    56
    32
See reviews for
535
379
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

As someone who travelled frequently on business I always looked for a hotel near resturants and one that had a reputation for service. This was a pleasure trip and it had it all. The staff at the front desk were always available to assist you The lounge was usually quiet, again great service. Rooms were clean, beach across the street, free parking breakfast every morning and close to many shops and activities. We enjoyed the 6 night stay and expect to return next April. The only negative is like most chain hotels they walls could be a little thicker to keep the sounds down from the neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60745Mac86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We changed our reservation so many times and each time I called to add a day the staff was very accomodating and was even able to secure my rate of $121 even though the rate had went up to $267 on one of the days we added (I called the reservation line and they wanted to charge me the higher rate but when I called the hotel directly they were happy to save us money). Overall, the customer service was fantastic throughout our stay.

The hotel is right across the street to a beautiful quiet beach (not overcrowded like SanDestin Hilton). The pool at the hotel is not a huge pool but perfect especially if you have small kids, there is a wide stairway into the pool that allows them to have room to play.

The evening Cocktail reception is AWESOME, we loved hanging out and drinking complimentary Margaritas and "Jim's Punch" (Jim is the Bartender). Definitely was a great way to end the evening.

My least favorite part of the hotel was the breakfast, everything was pretty bland and flavorless so I would recommend eating from the omlette station. The rotation is non-existent so they offer the same hot food items everyday. However, various fruit, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, and juice are offered. Even though the breakfast was my least favorite, the amount of money we saved over 5 days by eating breakfast at the hotel was around $250 so definitely a good savings.

The customer service at this hotel is top-notch. We had some family drive in last minute to have a beach day, they ended up staying really late and the size of our room was enough to accomodate the extra quests. The living room is very large and with the pull-out sofa, two adults were able to sleep comfortably with a baby in the hotel provided Playpen. This trip went very smoothly and the staff *especially* the house-keeping staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable, had everything we needed including extra towels everyday.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a room on the opposite side of the kitchen. If not, you will hear breakfast plat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

When I take my hard-earned money and spend it on a vacation, I expect that I am going to have a relaxing time. A time to refuel and replenish. Our stay at Embassy Suites at Destin was anything but relaxing. The Spring-breakers ruined it for us. We had a suite that was 2 doors down from a large group that made noise for 6-8 hours straight every night. I called management to complain 3 nights in a row, only to be ignored. The noise never ended....constant slamming of the doors until wee hours of the morning. They must have had a group of 2 dozen kids constantly running in and out of the rooms with a loud bang every time. If you want a fun, relaxing time with your family, this is NOT the place you want to stay, especially during Spring Break. Embassy Suites caters to them. I will NEVER go back. I really thought that a relatively classy place like Embassy Suites would not cater to such behavior but I was wrong. After all that, it really doesn't matter if the rooms are nice or not. If you can't rest, that blows the whole deal in my book.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed in a Celebration Suite, it was spacious, but a worn out looking place; needs updating. Service was great & friendly. Beautiful & inviting atrium. Excellent breakfast service & section.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maritza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
3.8 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.5 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,118 - ₹ 26,209
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing