We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as described”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just as described”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during Spring Break. There were college kids in the hotel but they had to sign a "no partying agreement" which must have worked because they didnt bother us. Breakfast was awesome. The happy hour food is just chips and popcorn, Outdoor pool was nice and kept warm. They only had the basic cable channels. Access to the beach is 2-3 minute walk. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    384
    128
    56
    32
See reviews for
548
388
27
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had a wonderful time in Destin at the Embassy Suites. The pictures I saw on the website did not do the rooms justice. There were flat screens TVs, recessed lighting and it was close to the beach. Ive stayed at many Embassy Suites in the past and the rooms in Destin were by far the largest!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank felicia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI NY
Level Contributor
227 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

quieter park of gulf dr. across from beach,has good breakfast.Hotel is really nice,suites are nice,beds good

Room Tip: Rent a bike & ride on gulf dr. good way to get around
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicsdahlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I stay at Embassy Suites a lot during our travels. Because Trip Advisor reviews had rated this location so highly, we were glad to have this as an option. Frankly, we were a little disappointed because it seems to be a little below the normal high quality of Embassy Suites. The property is older and the furnishings need to be updated. We had requested a room on the end with a view of the water and were assigned a room in the middle with virtually no water view unless one craned one's neck and looked out to see a tiny sliver of blue in the distance. However, the front desk clerk seemed to think this was a great room. I question whether this front desk clerk was familiar with the view from this room. We had also expected that since we are Gold Card Hilton Honors members that we would be assigned a better and nicer room. The hotel is across the road from the water and access to the beach is via a walkway in which one passes through a gate that is coded. This is not unusual for this area as most beach areas are private and must be accessed through coded gates. There was nothing significantly wrong with this Embassy Suites, it's just that there is nothing exceptional either. It is very standard, just older. Staff was courteous. We did not eat breakfast at this hotel and therefore cannot evaluate the normal breakfast options. There did not seem to be many other options of hotels in this immediate area, as most structures appeared to be vacation rental homes. A few very nice resorts and golf courses were much further up the road. If we ever return to Destin, we will probably look into finding a different location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My family and I stayed at this resort about a year ago. It was really nice. They have a restaurant in the hotel and a breakfast buffet, which is very is very helpful with help of expenses on food.
I believe that all of the rooms are the same size in the hotel, not very sure about that really, but I do know that none of them really have great views. They are all very nice with a mini fridge, cabinet space, and a sink. The only thing that was a let down was that I wanted to go to a hotel that was located on the beach, and this one isn't. You have to cross a small street in order to get on the beach and then you are there. We did not realize this until we got there. So F.Y.I if you book a resort, make sure you know all of the details about it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prinsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
3.8 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.6 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
11.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
8.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,549 - ₹ 24,958
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing