We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OKAY for brief stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I stay at Embassy Suites a lot during our travels. Because Trip Advisor reviews had rated this location so highly, we were glad to have this as an option. Frankly, we were a little disappointed because it seems to be a little below the normal high quality of Embassy Suites. The property is older and the furnishings need to be updated. We had requested a room on the end with a view of the water and were assigned a room in the middle with virtually no water view unless one craned one's neck and looked out to see a tiny sliver of blue in the distance. However, the front desk clerk seemed to think this was a great room. I question whether this front desk clerk was familiar with the view from this room. We had also expected that since we are Gold Card Hilton Honors members that we would be assigned a better and nicer room. The hotel is across the road from the water and access to the beach is via a walkway in which one passes through a gate that is coded. This is not unusual for this area as most beach areas are private and must be accessed through coded gates. There was nothing significantly wrong with this Embassy Suites, it's just that there is nothing exceptional either. It is very standard, just older. Staff was courteous. We did not eat breakfast at this hotel and therefore cannot evaluate the normal breakfast options. There did not seem to be many other options of hotels in this immediate area, as most structures appeared to be vacation rental homes. A few very nice resorts and golf courses were much further up the road. If we ever return to Destin, we will probably look into finding a different location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,347 - 1,351 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

My family and I stayed at this resort about a year ago. It was really nice. They have a restaurant in the hotel and a breakfast buffet, which is very is very helpful with help of expenses on food.
I believe that all of the rooms are the same size in the hotel, not very sure about that really, but I do know that none of them really have great views. They are all very nice with a mini fridge, cabinet space, and a sink. The only thing that was a let down was that I wanted to go to a hotel that was located on the beach, and this one isn't. You have to cross a small street in order to get on the beach and then you are there. We did not realize this until we got there. So F.Y.I if you book a resort, make sure you know all of the details about it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prinsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I traveled to Destin, Fl for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I had read the reviews on TA for the Embassy Suites and as always, I was not disapointed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and roomy. Loved the atrium. The breakfast was delicious (yummy made to order omlets)! And the complimentary cocktails in the evening is a classy touch.

There is easy access to the beach which is across the street.

I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walkerchasanAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Embassy Suites Miramar Beach is a great spot for relief from midwestern winters. This was our second stay and we will return! The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Great workout room and business center. The cooked-to-order breakfast is fantastic -- we didn't miss one. The hotel is steps from the beautiful beach and close to favorite shopping areas and good dining. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Water views are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Senior2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Easy access to the beach. Walking and biking in front of hotel via sidewalks. Rooms were very clean and modestly decorated. Cooked to order breakfast was delicious! Couldn't ask for more in a hotel. Looking forward to my next stay at the Embassy Suites in Destin!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mckenz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.1 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
9.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: ₹ 9,187 - ₹ 20,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing