We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Mist Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Close to the beach”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ocean Mist is located very close to the beach. It was about a 3 block walk to the beach. While there, the weather was not the best, but it was surprising how much we spent near the pool too. The house was in good condition and in a very nice neighborhood. It is close to shopping and the golf courses. Newman- Dailey was very responsive to our needs and we would not hesitate to rent through their company again. We took advantage of some of the discounts they offered too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“relaxing beach house”
Reviewed 7 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

We picked Ocean Mist because it had a pool for the kids. Unfortunately when we arrived on Sat. the pool pump was broken and was not fixed until Monday. Newman Dailey did credit the cost of the pool heat back to us. The pool and deck furniture appear to be in need of a little TLC. Fortunately, there is a beautiful community pool in Crystal Shores that the kids enjoyed. The house was very clean and perfect for what we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with nice cooking utensils, dishware, etc. My husband enjoyed the view and breezes from the crow's nest, although it was in need of some paint/repair. The location was great and a close walk to the beach (We did this with five girls under age 8 at least once a day). If you want to be much closer you need to be on the beach or across the street. The house was close to shopping and restaurants. We liked the house and location...overall it was in pretty good shape for a beach rental. Don't recommend making a decision to rent it based soley on the pool...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$ 149
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing