We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food done right. ”
Review of Pazzo Italiano

Pazzo Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 315 Restaurants in Destin
Description: Trendy local eatery featuring indulgent Italian traditional cuisine, wood-fired pizza and full bar in a cosmopolitan yet family-friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Trendy local eatery featuring indulgent Italian traditional cuisine, wood-fired pizza and full bar in a cosmopolitan yet family-friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Service and food are amazing here. You need to try it out If in the area it’s a diamond in the rough. The staff and atmosphere makes you feel like your in Italy and the food is to die for. Trust me try it out.

Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you Sam for your kind words and recommendation, we appreciate it a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

In a town full of touristy restaurants that survive on a steady stream of people who don’t know any better, this place stands out by serving very authentic Italian pizza! We were so happy to find good pizza in the area. There are plenty to choose from but none have been consistently good. The pizza oven is a must see and a piece of art. We sat at the bar and had an awesome experience with Josh our bartender who knows his wine :) We didn’t get pasta but after seeing some being brought out, will definitely try soon! Also, despite the quality, it’s more affordable than other tourist traps.

Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you Lindsey! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Excellent food and service.. the Best of the best ..Their pizza is Delicious , fresh and Good. Deserts always awesome

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drigelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you, we appreciate you a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Their pizza sauce is light, frsh and delicious. Deserts always awesome.
Their calzones are huge and like the pizza the best.
Yes we have tried their dinners but as a pizza lover I seem to always go back to that. We have been here many times, service is always great and as a testament to a well run restaurant for the most part the servers are the same from when they opened.
We are locals and know they will be terribly busy in a week or so as our tourist season begins. If you are a tourist please give them a try. For many of us locals, dont worry we will be back on
In september! Cannot wait!

1  Thank travelguys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you, thank you! We appreciate your continuous support, it means a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We had a group of 15~ for a business function and our admin came up with this place. We all grumbled as it was about a 20 minute drive, but we made the trek. Keeping it real, I love Italy and Italian food and we eat it quite often and understand what good Italian is and isn't. We were taken back by the quality of everything we had, pasta was amazing, sauces were perfect, the appetizers were spot on. Highly recommend

Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are glad you took the chance Joe! Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo Italiano also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pazzo Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing