We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn’t ask for anything more”
Review of Pazzo Italiano

Pazzo Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 403 Restaurants in Destin
Description: Trendy local eatery featuring indulgent Italian traditional cuisine, wood-fired pizza and full bar in a cosmopolitan yet family-friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Trendy local eatery featuring indulgent Italian traditional cuisine, wood-fired pizza and full bar in a cosmopolitan yet family-friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I want to start off this review featuring the service at this gem of a restaurant. Very friendly staff that worked well together to provide a great experience. Kudos to our server Kunya who was incredibly pleasant, always smiling, super helpful and was one of the hardest servers I’ve seen in a long time. She was FANTASTIC!

Food wise....it was also fantastic. I’m Italian and pretty critical of Italian food and will have to say Pazzo’s hit the bullseye. I had the Penne Alla Vodka with shrimp, wife had the Eggplant Parmesan and daughter had the Chicken Alfredo. All dishes were good sized portions, very flavorful and fresh. Many layers of flavors and high quality. For dessert I had their homemade peach cobbler with ice cream (over the top goodness) wife had the tiramisu and daughter some vanilla ice cream. Fantastico!

Prices were reasonable especially for the value.

Upon leaving, told the owner that we’ll be back next spring break! Buona Mangia!

Thank philk387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

How wonderful!! thank you for your great review! We do hope to see you back next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

I liked our seating, the atmosphere, and our waiter was very good, but that's as far as it goes. The food, Pizza, was a big letdown. The crust was soggy, wet in fact, and the toppings slide off the wet crust. With such a great oven, you would think they knew how to cook pizza. I think it was the soggiest pizza I've ever tried to eat. It even had a puddle of liquid in the center. Perhaps the other entrees are OK, but the pizza is a big miss.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank youraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are sorry to hear about the pizza. We do hope to see you back to try some other dishes we have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Pazzo Italiano was my favorite restaurant meal in Destin. The service, atmosphere and food was phenomenal! We had the grouper special served over risotto—fabulous fish. The pastas were great too. Served grilled bread with olive oil and spices. Do not be deterred by the location (in a strip mall). Easy reservations on Open Table. Not to be missed while in Destin!

Thank GGDaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are glad you visited us and enjoyed everything! We hope to see you back soon when you are in town again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews we all were so
Excited to try this restaurant.y teenage daughter both had the fettuccine...one with shrimp, other chicken. Their dishes were good. My bf and I split to pasta dishes and unfortunately we were very disappointed with both. First, the portion sizes were much more suited for lunch. One dish ultimately was just spaghetti with very bland red sauce with shrimp on top. The other was like a de-constructed capris salad. Was not an entree size at all. (Especially for a male ) there was no meat/protein on it which was fine, however, the entire dish had zero substance. These large manicotti like noodles laying around the plate...plain. 3 pieces of fresh mozzarella slices, a small amount to cut roasted cherry tomatoes in the middle with some arugula on top. This dish has absolutely no flavor.
We all really wanted to love this place. The atmosphere and staff were wonderful and kind. Just wished the food was better.

Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy the food, we would like for you to come back and try some other dishes though! We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Food was awesome and flavorable. Happy hour prices only at the bar. When we sat at a table after having a few cocktails at the bar, they honored happy hour for our wine we had with dinner. I highly recommend this place if you like Italian. Wish they were on the water.

Thank dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed everything! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo Italiano also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pazzo Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing