We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta sauce & great pizza”
Review of Pazzo Italiano

Pazzo Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 404 Restaurants in Destin
Description: Trendy local eatery featuring indulgent Italian traditional cuisine, wood-fired pizza and full bar in a cosmopolitan yet family-friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Trendy local eatery featuring indulgent Italian traditional cuisine, wood-fired pizza and full bar in a cosmopolitan yet family-friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were there on a Friday night 6pm. The place was packed. We sat at the bar and had dinner. No big deal, make reservations!!!
It's a new place but very good food all around. We spoke to the couple next to us, they said it was fantastic also. Nice looking clean interior, very cool. The staff was very nice and new what they were doing. The prices were reasonable for the high end area of Destin. We will definitely go back.

Thank 522travel593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We are really glad you had a great experience with us! Yes, reservations are highly recommended on the weekends especially.
Thank you and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Make reservations for dinner!! Very new place. Great interior. Good wine list too. Wood fired pizza is as good anywhere. Very good appetizers. Must try!!! Good prices for a high end area. Good staff. We had an appetizer platter that was served on a wood board in the shape of Italy (boot), very cool.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you Catherine for your great review and recommendation to make reservation! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We loved everything!! Bread was great, food was amazing, drinks were delicious, and the service exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend!

Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you Jessica for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed everything! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This was our firsts visit and we were not disappointed. We were promptly seated (no reservations) and the staff was friendly. We ordered the seafood with marinara sauce and it was fresh and well seasoned. The sauce seemed to be home made. I happen to like more sauce on my pasta so I asked the waitress to bring me additional sauce and parmesan cheese. The bread and EVOO was delicious. Fresh garlic and red pepper flakes were soaking in the dish of EVOO. For dessert we ordered their almond ricotta cake and it was phenomenal. We would definitely recommend this cozy place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickCreasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We are truly happy that we didn't disappoint you Rick and you enjoyed everything you ordered. Our seafood pasta is a big hit. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

My wife an I stopped in for a pizza while Christmas shopping, and couldn't have been happier! The place is very well decorated. The staff was attentive and efficient. But the star of the show was the pizza. My wife has been to Italy multiple times before we got married and said this was the best pizza since her visits. It must be true, because I saw a litho of an F35 on the bar that was signed by a group of Italian military members who are training at a near by air base! Good enough for me! We'll definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazzo d, Owner at Pazzo Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

We are glad you stopped by and had the chance to try our pizza Larry! We are happy you enjoyed it and thank you for your kind review! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo Italiano also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pazzo Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing