We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and exceptional service”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #49 of 312 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Carrabas is not my favorite as a chain. I find their menu shallow. (seafood pasta means shrimp and scallops). But what they have is good and served fast, hot and fresh). So by that standard, this is a good place to eat. The prices are maybe even a little higher than competing Italian chains. But we had the buy one and get one to take home Pasta. Unfortunately the choice for take home was very limited to only Spaghetti and meatballs. We had the calamari appetizer. Excellent. My wife liked the minestrone and I found the house salad adequate although the house Parmesan dressing was more oil than cheese flavored. Fortunately that left room for cannoli which is the highlight of any meal at Carrabas. Do not miss this desert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Secondtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Lunch today-small plate asparagus/prosciutto, Italian salad & lentil soup w/sausage. Hot bread & dipping sauce. Very good. Waiter Aaron excellent. Will go back.

Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We decided to try this place and I will admit I had never been before, we should have taken the hint when we walked in and there was no seating available due to all the dirty tables, we stayed and ordered our food and none of us enjoyed it, it just wasn't our kind of Italian. I'll never go back.

Thank panhandleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrabbas, Manager at Carrabba's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

This isn't up to our standards. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at homeoffice@carrabbas.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Sandestin, FL". We can then correspond directly over email.

Sincerely,

Madeline
Carrabba's Italian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

we went to this place because we love carrabas' pizza, but found out soon enough that they were out of pizza. It was about 5, so dinner had not even started. we made a few changes and the food was plentiful and delicious. Our server was very attentive and frîendly

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank farrierjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Love the happy hour specials. Very good staff, and the pricing of drinks and meals are very fair. Strongly suggest visitors eat their

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing