We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 398
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Expedia.com
US$ 428
US$ 394
View deal
SAVE US$ 34
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.com
US$ 428
US$ 394
View deal
SAVE US$ 34
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
PricelineUS$ 428
Agoda.comUS$ 398
eDreamsUS$ 398
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
75
5
6
3
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
5
6
3
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar renovations are complete renovations going north tower construction noise staff were extremely friendly our home away from home renovated room across street perfect stay ocean view the perfect spot top floor would highly recommend this hotel great room easy access del ray beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

We have stayed at this hotel/resort a half dozen times over the years since it was a Marriott - this is our first time as the Opal Grand - and it is even better. We were concerned about the changes to our home away from home initially, but there are still some welcome familiar faces here and the changes are only improvements. This is our first choice vacation spot in all of south Florida.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillIamLeien412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Phillips, General Manager at Opal Grand Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear WillIamLeien412,
Thank you for your review and for your 5! We are thrilled that Opal Grand is your premier choice and we value your loyalty! Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Fab stay in the new property which is a enormous upgrade from the old, tired Marriott. Nice pool with bar and food but across street is the beach, easy access. Breakfast in the Monkey bar was delicious as well. Note access to parking garage can be a bit of a pain as your competing with beach Parker’s for day visits.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisafR5841GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Phillips, General Manager at Opal Grand Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear lisafR5841GS,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our transformation you feedback is important to us.
We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

DON'T LET BAD REVIEWS FOOL YOU. I usually go right to the bad reviews to see what really made people that angry. In most cases it was the construction going on. We had a 4 night, 5 day stay here and let me tell you, I didn't hear one hammer. I'm going to break it down into things that I feel make a great getaway.

Staff and Service: Out of 5, I give this place a 39. EVERY person we interacted with was tremendous, I feel like they went to the Chick-fil-a school of courtesy and truly did everything in their power to make things better than we could imagine. Special shout outs - Francesca at the Front desk (and literally everyone else we walked past each morning headed to the pool or beach) we could see their smiles through their mask and started our days off great. Dan and friends running the bar both inside and outside, Well done sir! Top notch service. The boys by the pool, Joel, Daniel, Thomas, ( again not to leave anyone out because we received tremendous service by all) took such great care of us at all times, even my 11 year old was handing out tip money he was so impressed. The team out front coordinating traffic and getting people in the building did a wonderful job as well! I was going to pretend to be rude to someone to see if they would have popped out a ukulele and probably started singing me a song to make me happier. :) Amazing Staff and team overall!

Cleanliness: 5 out of 5. Even where there is construction you can't tell without digging for it. Hand sanitizing stations everywhere to ensure your safety. Rooms were perfect upon arrival and if services were requested. Pool area, top notch as their team is cleaning non-stop.

Convenience: 5 out of 5. You are right across from Delray Public beach where chairs are set up (not sure if hotel has chairs you can take down to beach or not, forgot to ask) but you can rent chairs already set up at the beach.. Literally 3 minutes from your door to the sand. Quiet, heavily patrolled by life guards, and cleaned each morning. Usually took an hour or two in the morning at the beach and then hit up the pool for afternoon to get out of the breeze and get a couple cocktails under our belts. Atlantic Ave is bumping and lots to do. Great food choices (not only at the Monkey bar inside the resort - great breakfast), tons of small shops to get any beach gear you didn't feel like packing, and a safe place to stroll around.

Value: We had the ocean front double queen because we like to have the sunrise as our alarm clock when on a getaway. The rooms were cute, very quite from the rest of the hotel, and reasonably priced. I've always said value perceived is value received. For the money, I'm definitely going back because the reward of all things noted above justified spending a couple grand to get away. When we checked out, they still let us hang out by the pool and enjoy as much of the day as we could prior to getting our flights.. We brought our two children along with us and at no point were we ever concerned with their safety or having them exposed to things they shouldn't see.

Can't say enough about the resort, we had stayed in Lantana a couple times and are glad friends of ours recommended the Grand Opal!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 293jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Phillips, General Manager at Opal Grand Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear 293jake,
We are all so blown away by your wonderful review! This team takes pride in what they do each day and getting such feedback put an even bigger smile on everyone's face! We are humbled by your recognition and truly appreciate you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We recently stayed here when visiting Florida. The experience was great. The hotel pool was big and very warm and had cool, colored fountains. There was also a very nice hot tub. The location was perfect, right downtown and across from the beach which was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like how they told us upfront what the total cost would be. When we stayed at this hotel when it was under different ownership, they did not do this and then tacked a bunch of stuff on at the end. This resulted it in being much more expensive than I thought at check out. Thankfully they do not do this anymore. No one likes to feel nickel and dimed. The rate was reasonable for how nice it is. The only downside is that the construction was a bit inconvenient. There are not enough elevators to take one of them out of commission during the day to paint it. They should have painted at night. Other that that, it was great.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christineb2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Phillips, General Manager at Opal Grand Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Christineb2512, thank you so much for your 5 star review! Our location truly is top notch and we are so appreciative of your recognition of our amazing team! We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

My wife and I were staying in another hotel on NE 2 nd that I would rate 3.5 stars.
We had always wondered about the Opal Grand. We visited one day and decided to switch. We’re extremely happy we did.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 273_Eric_2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Phillips, General Manager at Opal Grand Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear 273_Eric_2021,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay! We are so thrilled that you chose to switch locations to ours! We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews