We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
533
290
89
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
290
89
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pineapple grove rooftop pool atlantic avenue no safe in the room arts district free breakfast within walking distance bars and restaurants per night the hotel is clean lobby bar sitting area room was large front desk staff heart of downtown we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The hotel staff treated us with respect and dignity during our stay for a family funeral. We were there when my father became ill and we ended up staying there after he passed and they could not be more empathetic. It made it easy to come and go.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jcgiardino55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnar2780, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear jcgiardino55,
Again, we offer you condolences on the passing of your father. Thank you for taking time to review us, we are glad we could make
things a bit easier during your time of grieving. We hope to be welcoming you back again under happier circumstances,
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Very mismanaged hotel. Stayed 4 nights. Housekeeping did not clean the room any of the days that we stayed. Spoke to the manager on the second day however he still did not correct the problem. On the 4th day-had the manager come up to the room to see that the room had not been cleaned-4 days in a row. Manager replied "mistakes are made"- I answered that mistakes are made the first day but all 4 days????. This was a result of mismanagement. I was never offered any compensation. I finally asked to be allowed a no charge late check out which he did accommodate.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LindaL2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnar2780, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear LindaL2167,
While we understand that we have disappointed you, we are committed to providing excellent service to all of our guests. We sincerely hope that you will consider providing us an opportunity to replace your impression about our services. Thank you for your feedback we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great location. No need for a vehicle if staying for a short visit. Plenty of nightlife as well as a short walk to any genre of food that interest you. It is very close to the beach either a nice walk along the avenue or they have transportation on the avenue to get you from place to place

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnar2780, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Joe R.,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, the Hyatt Place Delray Beach. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Great location in Pineapple Grove where one can walk everywhere, especially to Atlantic Avenue. The staff was friendly, professional and super helpful and the room was immaculate. I loved having the thermostat in my control.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KingCharlesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnar2780, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear KingCharlesGirl,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel the Hyatt Place Delray Beach. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Beautiful Downtown Delray Beach We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This Hyatt is located right downtown but seemed hustle free. My room was large and well equipped if not grand luxury like some Hyatts. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but basic. All in all very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Hilltopman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnar2780, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Hilltopman44,
Thank you so much for your review of the Hyatt Place Delray Beach. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews