We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
158
49
30
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
49
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural poolsunday brunch iscrab legsfish pedicurecarving stationbeautiful tropicalnice tableoutside seatingwater featurescouple blocksdel ray beachlive musicatlantic avenuedowntown delrayold floridafew blocksgazebo
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Delray Beach has a great little treat for a weekend escape even if you are only 5 miles away! My wife and I drive in and dine around Delray often but we have never taken the time to really indulge and engage for an extended time. We spent Labor Day weekend at the Sundy House and this place is really cool! Once you are directed by the friendly staff to your cottage, which ours was vibrant, clean and unique, you are immediately sucked in by the lush tropical landscape, the fish stocked ponds and the lovely romantic dinning tables scattered about under the most unique Florida palms, orchids and plants we have ever seen. The hectic life you just left behind is now a remote memory. We swam in the Mexican Cenote inspired freshwater pools that were not only awesome and freshing but you keep thinking the creature from the black lagoon is going to pop out at any moment. Very Cool! Dinner was romantic, delicious and the server was very intuitive to our needs that he knew exactly when to disapear and when to attend to our needs. Do yourself and your honey a favor, relax and swim in the pool with the fish, spend the night, dine in and walk around Delray. A great memory to be had at the Sundy House!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We live in Miami Beach and discovered a true Gem in Delray. The accomidations were amazing and the staff well accomidating. Dined at the excellant restaurant and even had a Pedicure in the natural Pool by the Gold Fish that swim with you. What a Romantic getaway and we deffinately will be back.. One block away is Atlantica Ave and if you need more night life there it is. Its like visiting a Carribean island without having to go thru security. Love It

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHELBYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We love bed and breakfasts, old inns, antiques, history, unique places, etc., and the Sundy House has it all. The staff was very friendly and the food at the restaurant was great. You have a choice to valet or park your own car and after we parked the car it stayed there all weekend because the property is in walking distance to all the activity on Atlantic Ave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thingie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We came to Florida to visit/check in on my old Dad, who is a difficult person to be around. After spending time with him we two adults relaxed and recharged in the freshwater natural stone pool with waterfall and fish(!). So relaxing, so serene and beautiful nestled in a lush tropical fruit garden. The staff was warm and attentive. The Gardener gave us a fascinating tour of the gardens and fed us ripe mangoes and star fruit plucked fresh or caught falling from the trees. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment/suite with kitchen and a balcony facing the garden. The decor was chic-funky, rich bright colors filled with great art. We ate at the Sundy House restaurant many times and cooked in the well equipped kitchen as well. If I could, I'd live here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Doesn't hurt that we were married here in 2009 :). The setting is spectacular. the gardens and the pool transport you to a tiny tropical island in the Carribbean. The staff is fantasic, the food is delicious, the rooms are unique and adorable and the town was just voted one of the most fun small towns in America. Very romantic - great for couples' time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrirf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews