We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Color Cable TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Color Cable TV
Breakfast table Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Color Cable TV
Breakfast table
Dining Table
Kitchen
King Bed in Master bedroom #1
Queen Bed in Master Bedroom #1
King Bedroom #2
Queen Bedroom #3
Twin Bedroom #4
Whirlpool in Master bath
Handicapped bathroom #2
Bathroom #3
Private Deck
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
De Leon Springs, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcie79
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was perfect for our group and in the perfect location for us to attend bike week and not have to deal with all of the traffic. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. It was nice to have access to a safe place to store the bikes and plenty of room for the 3 trucks and 3 trailers we drove down. The house itself was clean and comfortable. We moved our stuff in and felt right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The size of the house and rooms in the house. The size of the property. Location was nice.
Liked least: WiFi was only accessible from the pool area at the owners personal property. Pool was at owners personal property.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J8012ZPca...
2 reviews
“Extremely pleased”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This home was more than we expected. Had a group of 8 people and the home had plenty of room to not feel crowded. The owner was very helpful and quick to respond. The kitchen was fully equipped for preparing meals. Location was a little off the beaten path but after living near a busy city it was a nice change. We have made reservations for next year so need I say more.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Large rooms
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huge House”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house was very nice and clean with four bedrooms. You could sleep quite a few people in this house. The master tub was just gigantic, we felt we were in a swimming pool. Jean had all the towels put out and I felt very welcomed. She was friendly and proficient. I felt like this was a great value for the money and would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of room for everyone”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

House is nice and clean. Plenty of space for large party. Owner was very responsive when we had an HVAC issue. Would / will stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBNick...
Grand Ledge, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious, well furnished and outfitted, great location, great owner!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great location for us. Close to everything we wanted, including the ocean, the St. Johns river, Blue Springs park and manatees, Ponce De Leon park, shopping, great restaurants and more. Yet out in the country enough to be private and peaceful. The house was very spacious and very clean. Great furniture and more than enough towels, sheets and blankets and space to satisfy a much larger group. Kitchen well outfitted, including blenders and coffee makers. And the owner went out of her way to do extra things to make the time there more fun for our teenage daughter and her friend. We would gladly stay here again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing