We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Canton
1 review
“BEWARE Dog Hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed her during July 4th with family.
When we checked in to the motel we were not told and were unaware the hotel was housing some kind of military group and their large German shepard dogs somewhere in the area for some type of training. The dogs were on all three floors and the afternoon after we checked in I counted over 25 dogs as they were unloading them and returning from training or where ever they had been. The smell of dogs was everywhere.
Hotel staff was nice, room need updating, carpet was dirty and mattress needed replacing. Won't stay here again.
Florida should not allow this many pets to stay at any hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvtotravelCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    22
    13
    14
    8
See reviews for
32
40
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

So if you are in Daytona Beach and are on a budget, it is an okay place to stay. Don't expect much and you will not be disappointed. The room was clean. My only complaint was the exhaust fan over the stove and in the bathroom didn't work and they will only allow 2 rolls of toliet paper per week without a charge. Bring your own everything and you will be okay. Like I said, basic accomdations.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

A great place to stay. I will be back!!! Quiet,close to race track and the beach! The staff was very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vettefun2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The Extended Stay Deluxe web-page is your best bet for the lowest price here. I saved $20 per nite ($54.00 total) by joining their promotional frequent traveler program. I had also called the hotel so I am positive of the savings.

The suite I had was an open concept unit. Queen Bed, pull out sofa bed and full kitchen.
Good: Pet friendly with ample grassy area to walk doggie. Nice pool. Newer towels and sheets. FULL size kitchen.
Bad: Carpets need replaced. Bed is NOT a pillow-top and I woke with a back-ache. Had to purchase cleaning solution and clean the coffee stains from the kitchen sink, the wall behind the kitchen sink as well as the bathroom sink area and bathtub (had hairs in them). No dishwasher and no dishsoap provided. The room was musty smelling. As per our little doggie, other dogs must have urinated in various areas in the room. (so much for the "extra cleaning" fee's when you book with a pet)

I stayed on a weekend so there was no special amenities such as a breakfast. There is no daily housekeeping and the room shows it. As I mentioned, numerous areas not up to par with a "DELUXE" version of Extended Stay. The front desk person was pleasant enough, but really didn't fill me in, even where the pool was located. I also saw a woman walking down the hall that appear to be medicated or otherwise impaired when I first was checking into my room. Kinda scary with a "cheap" long-term housing type hotel. I have knowledge that people just coming out of prison(on parole etc) sometimes stay at these cheap long-term hotels.

The Homewood Suites, (almost next door) is much nicer, more deluxe "suite" choice in the area, but you will pay 2 or 3 times more for the room, even when there are no races at Daytona Speedway. However, it IS much, much nicer, cleaner and more comfortable.

I would go back but only because of the price. I think in this case you DO get what you paid for. (Please keep in mind, during races and events I would never stay here because you will be paying $200 a nite for a piece of crap room)

Room Tip: book on www.extendedstaydeluxe.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganton
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This chain of hotels is absolutely the best bang for the buck. The rooms are large enough to be comfortable when spending an evening in or returning from the activities of the day. The fridge is full size so there's plenty of room for food and drink. I don't want to pay a fortune for a room where I'm only going to relax and sleep - that's money I can spend elsewhere. Love it, love it, love it!

Room Tip: Use the hotel website for booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAHarleyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN International Speed...
#27 of 102 in Daytona Beach
470 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
478 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#31 of 102 in Daytona Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#45 of 102 in Daytona Beach
509 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,083 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway

Property: Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
Address: 255 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 9,198
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing