We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
325
216
126
63
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
216
126
63
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn breakfast room stay there again ocean side oceanfront room nice room easy access to the beach pool area spring break an older hotel king bed beach front bike week pat bw daytona balcony
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Parking horrible wanted us to park down the street after lot filled up. Management great very helpful when we wanted to leave, Manager took care of us we were refunded and left happily without issues.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rrdntm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

I'm delighted to hear you left happy that's what it's all about. Making our guests happy. we continue to work on parking.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel presentation is below average and parking is a bit cramped. Came to check in at 4pm and my room type wasn't available so I accepted a different room type so I could have a room then and not wait. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was a decent size but one of the beds reeked of urine so bad that we didn't use it. The shower leaked and wasn't great. The pool was nice as was having access to the beach. Breakfast was typical although the breakfast room was small so expect to eat breakfast elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mam2en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

I'm very concerened about your comments and I'm sorry we didn't meet your expetations. I'm glad to hear our team members treated you well during you stay.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We really enjoyed our weekend at this hotel. Our ocean-front room was clean and updated, and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was also very good, with hot and cold selections. The pool and pool deck were large and clean. The location of the hotel is just a short walk on the beach to the boardwalk area, which was nice. We would come back again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 474ronaldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will return again when you visit our area. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

average hotel needs upgrading stay was pleasant staff professional, and helpful, would stay again, price for room was acceptable, but once again needs upgrades on lighting in bathroom and sliding door to balcony hard to open and close

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

I'm very happy to hear our employees were attentive and professional during your visit. Our hotel is now in planning stages for a renovation We hope you will come back anmd see our upgrades soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Staff did not seem to care
Unable to check in until after 4pm
Coffee and cookies in lobby not replenished
Appeared to be in poor condition for a property that was recently renovated
Beach and pool area is good

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank frankmY9825EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

I' unhappy to hear we didn't meet your expectations during your most recent stay here at the hotel. Thank you for your comments good and bad comments only help the team get better, even tough we are aiming for great comments.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews