We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
231
361
380
214
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
361
380
214
230
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were very clean and location was top notch. We will definitely stay here again. The wifi was great. Beds were very comfortable..View from room was amazing. The only complaint we had was our second night we had no cable but that was because they went to a different carrier. They were very prompt the next day about getting it fixed.. So overall best stay we've had

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynthiahT4013AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Rooms and bathrooms should be better cleaned. We were at the resort for 5 days and there was not Internet connection any time. The WiFi was not working at all.
We saw some clients acting very bad with poor moral principles in front of children and the resort is supposed to be a place for families that are worried about a good model show up for their children. Even when this country is accepting homosexuals, we all are not obligated to watch those attitudes

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank faustinoorestesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Great place, still working on some things, but you can see that is going the right way, staff is really friendly and location is unbeatable.
Great choice for a nice beach vacation, close enough to many attractions without being on top of them, very relaxing place

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Articold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The location is good, but the hotel is old and cheap looking. Its is not what you see on the internet promotional photos. Will not stay again. Need a lot of repair, all over, inside rooms, and outdoors as well. windows are dirty and had no balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noemim925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Manager at Grand Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed the location of our resort, however, we are saddened to hear that the rest of your stay was unsatisfactory. We value your feedback and strive to create memorable vacation experiences for all of our guests. We have sent your comments to resort management to audit the areas that you mentioned. Please accept our apologies and thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Grand Seas Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Things are finally looking up for the resort which makes us happy. Keep up the good improvements! We would like to see more activities like there used to be. We also miss the onsite restaurant and store. Last suggestion would be to let owners schedule the following year at the end of the week (and include the option to upgrade). We appreciate the work that's been done so far!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joshuadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews