We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Inn Daytona
Ranked #90 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

You get what you pay for. The location is obviously great (on the beach), but the motel is old.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Josephjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    29
    15
    35
See reviews for
52
37
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel. When we pulled up the taxi driver said that the place had been tarped just a week or so prior. It is beautiful on the beach but the seagulls swim in the pool! Breakfast awful! The beds are old and hard with a big dip in the middle. There was no change of sheets which I understand is not necessary but what about fresh towels and cups? The owner was tossing his garbage bags into the local refuse cans!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Rodeway is a terrific value for a beachfront property. My room was comfortable and cheerfully decorated. The strand was easily accessible by day; by night I slept well in a great bed. Ongoing renovations to this 1957 motel are quite impressive. Much Daytona lodging of that era has been razed; not all needs to be. The owner, Amit, should be commended for being industrious, visionary, and enthusiastic over sprucing up this inn. Such entrepreneurs enhance a community and deserve to be patronized. I have long loved Daytona; I now like this Rodeway.

Room Tip: Winn Dixie is just a few blocks south. There I bought fruit, yogurt and juice. My healthy breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Arrived at the hotel around 8pm Saturday evening and was greeted kindly by the reservation specialist. The clerk fully honored my choice privileges membership by offering me a complementary room upgrade and late check-out. The room was clean and well presented as I was able to enjoy the stay. Will be a returning customer. Great Job!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2011

At first arrival I didn't like it at all. I changed my mind after seeing the rooms. They were smaller than average, but so cute. It is also right on the beach so it has a great view! The guy that worked there was really nice and helped us out with any issues. My only complaint is the parking situation sucked!! Since it's a smaller place the parking lot is very tiny! Also, the internet never worked for us! I would stay here again, but not during the summer or spring break. Wouldn't want to deal with all the college kids! Walls are very thin so would be really hard to sleep with all that noise!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acintron75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#85 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.5 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#65 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.5 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#79 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.7 km away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Inn Daytona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn Daytona

Property: Sunrise Inn Daytona
Address: 1503 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4901 (Formerly Rodeway Inn on the Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,008 - ₹ 83,710
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Inn Daytona 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Inn Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn On The Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Rodeway Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing