We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

As a frequent visitors to the Daytona area we were still looking for a reasonably priced hotel that we liked. Tropical Winds has fulfilled that purpose. The small oceanfront hotel is run very efficiently and the staff, both front desk and housekeeping, were extremely helpful and friendly. It has both an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as direct beach access. Parking and wi-fi were free. We did not visit the restaurant which closes at 6.00 p.m.
It is an old hotel that has been tastefully renovated, unlike many we have visited. The outstanding feature was the cleanliness everywhere.
Unless you want an expensive resort hotel I would recommend Tropical Winds.

Room Tip: Check their web site to what is available and the prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanH792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

803 - 807 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I was excited to go on vacation to Daytona mainly to sit on the balcony, relax and watch the ocean. After the first night misquitos infested the walls , and ceiling of the balcony. I went to the front desk and they said it was an act of God and their was nothing they could do about it. I sugested the spray the balcony but they insisted it would do no good. They dident offer me a different room or anything to help. I was unable to use the balcony after the first night. It was terrible. Also the room are dated and the hotel had a musty smell. I will never go back. We were so dissapointed.

Room Tip: Dont stay at the Tropical Winds hotel. Pay a little more and get a good hotel that cares about their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The only thing keeping me from rating it a 5 was that the cafe people were a tad bit rude and the food tasted microwaved and also the first shift front desk person could have been a bit friendlier, thrid shift front desk guy was awesome. We had a traveling delay and checked in very late and had NO problems at all. He wished us good sleep and told us to enjoy our stay. The room however, was FANTASTIC!!!! Oceanfront was a true oceanfront with a spacious balcony with two chairs and a table. Flat screen tv was excellent. Kitchenette was a definite bonus. They were very respectful with the do not disturb sign, elevators were quick, beach was great definitely not crowded..very peaceful..same can be said for pool area. Also, security cameras were on every floor. A lot of bang for your buck cannot wait to return hopefully in a couple of months.

Room Tip: Oceanfront not oceanview, it's well worth the little bit of extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week, just to rest and relax, and that is exactly what we did. This hotel is clean, quiet, relaxing, and has a great ocean view. We also, liked the fact, that it had a cafe on site. The pool front cafe, was very reasonable, great food, and very friendly service. You wont go wrong, by booking your vacation stay at The Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
4.9 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
590 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 1398 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3600
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,736 - ₹ 18,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Tropical Winds Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing