We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,363)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveller rating
1,270
529
244
145
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
529
244
145
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pool bar ocean front hotel is beautiful valet parking an older hotel pool side the entire staff upon check an ocean view room bike week spring break cynthia daytona housekeeping conference boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Plaza Resort. The staff was amazing especially Mrs. Cora at the front desk & Mr. Mike who helped us with everything. They always had a smile on their face. We will be back!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Quest814297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing302, Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Quest814297, Thank you for choosing the Plaza for your recent visit to Daytona Beach. We are pleased that you loved the resort and the staff. Thanks for giving Ms. Cora and Mr Mike a shout out. We love them too! We are looking forward to seeing you around the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hi so this is the second time staying at this hotel and the experience is always wonderful. We booked this to come down for a cruise out of port Canaveral. The restaurant I remember being really nice and the Beach Is just very beautiful. The hotel is friendly staff is welcoming and the hotel is very inviting. WILL stay for a third time again! thanks so much! Also Our waitress was very patient with us because my son was getting very frustrated at the table because he had been cooped up in a car all day for 9 hours, he's 6 and just all the sitting was hard for him. And the waitress was so nice! thanks!

Room Tip: get a room away from elevator
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing302, Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

audrey m, We appreciate you being a repeat guest and for leaving a review. Thanks for the nice comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Rick, Cynthia, and Sam at the pool bar were fantastic!!!! Great service, great food, and great drinks!! Highly recommend the plaza resort and spa ! Last minute book after staying at a hotel I would not recommend (Mayan inn) unless you are spring break mode. The front desk at the plaza was fantastic and everyone makes you feel right at home!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing302, Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Brooke S, Thank you for leaving a review and for your recent stay at the Plaza Resort & Spa. We are so happy you had a fantastic time and enjoyed the food plus drinks. Thanks for giving Rick, Cynthia, Sam and the front desk a shout out. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Holy moly!! What an amazing trip! Ben showed us that AMAZING old club that shut down in the 90's! It's unutilized and abandoned but right by the pool and WOOOWW!!! So freaking amazing! Then we went to the bar and Rick and Cynthia hooked it up! They were both so funny and great drinks and food! Can't wait to come back!!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TPersia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing302, Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

TPersia, We appreciate you staying at the Plaza and giving our team a shout out. We have the best team on the beach! We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour from Ben, Crazy to see where MTV once filmed for spring break. We hope that you will come back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

First off let’s just talk about Ben for a second! Sooo accommodating and upgraded up to the 12th floor!!! He’s a rockstar! And a cutie!! Haha ok but my friends and I went to the bar by the pool and rick was the chef and Cynthia was the bartender and OMG!!! They made the trip!!!! I love this place and wish I lived here!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lisabouabid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing302, Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Lisabouabid, We are thrilled that you had such an awesome time and want to live here! Ben, Rick & Cynthia are some of our best team members. Thanks for giving them a shout out. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews